Tuxedo Mom
Member Since 2014
Earlier today I had asked about Tuxie's high flat response this morning. It was advised that he was having a bounce. I did not think that it was a fur shot but now my gut is saying it really could have been.
Even with bouncing Tuxie has never had a whole AM or PM high and flat. He might have gone high but there was always some response to the shot. His shot tonite is still giving higher numbers but he is responding to the insulin. I went back over earlier data that I had not posted and everytime he bounced he still had some drop after insulin. I have pput his Feb 2015 numbers in this message further down.
So if this was actually a furshot this morning then how would that affect his dosing. Should I hold it for 3 more days calling it a fur shot?????
This was my earlier post today:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tuxie-amps-437-2-574-5-580-pmps-576.135793/
Here is Tuxie's Feb 2015 readings
Sorry I don't know how to put this with my March/April readings:
Tuxie's Feb 2015 readings:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1eL-wdSvWyV5Z4ZIeSYbEP0WupKTcb4NuvahUQdVUcS8/edit#gid=5
Even with bouncing Tuxie has never had a whole AM or PM high and flat. He might have gone high but there was always some response to the shot. His shot tonite is still giving higher numbers but he is responding to the insulin. I went back over earlier data that I had not posted and everytime he bounced he still had some drop after insulin. I have pput his Feb 2015 numbers in this message further down.
So if this was actually a furshot this morning then how would that affect his dosing. Should I hold it for 3 more days calling it a fur shot?????
This was my earlier post today:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tuxie-amps-437-2-574-5-580-pmps-576.135793/
Here is Tuxie's Feb 2015 readings
Sorry I don't know how to put this with my March/April readings:
Tuxie's Feb 2015 readings:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1eL-wdSvWyV5Z4ZIeSYbEP0WupKTcb4NuvahUQdVUcS8/edit#gid=5