Tut AMPS 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

ppp

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tut-amps-70.188161/

I'd planned to do a .01 last night but at 99 (going down)-- well, I just didn't want to chance a 2-lime day.

With an 89 this a.m., maybe the right decision. No shoot today, and we'll see what happens.

-----------

To project into the foggy future, early Thursday a.m. I'm leaving town (the 94 year old mother demands some attention, too). Bob will be home but, it just doesn't work as well with him ... yesterday when he tested, Tut ran away without even collecting his reward. With his stress-related conditions (I've come home from more than one trip to find an eye infection; the vet thinks he's already lost some sight from these), I'm thinking it might be better to let the blood glucose go up and minimize his being 'messed with' (which is how he see is). Of course, I hate to think I could be interfering with his progress. (We would still do Some tests.)

I wish I knew more about the transition to remission. Clearly some people here think a very slow weaning makes a good remission possible. I've also heard that there tends to be a 'time window' for steriod-related diabetes in particular to get back. If anybody has any information on this, I'd be so glad to hear.
 
I don't know enough about the transition to remission, but there are people that do, you should change the title of this post to "OTJ Transition Questions" and flag it with a "?"

Also, you forgot to put NS in the PMPS cell last night. Tut is looking really great! I think he's making it clear where he is headed, but you're right to want to dot all the i's and cross all the t's as people here have seen plenty of OTJ and OTJ failures so I know there are some strategies for a strong remission. Go Tut! :cat:
 
Others may disagree, but it looks to me like Tut is showing you he doesn't need insulin any more. It will be interesting to see what his numbers do today with no insulin yesterday or this morning. That may give you the answer. It sounds to me like it is better for Tut to not have to be tested by your DH while you are gone because of the stress involved.
 
Thanks so much for your feedback. You two have been so especially helpful to me.

Am so rooting for your kitties.

I think I'll wait until tomorrow, and if people don't pick up on the remission strategy part of today, will repost that part just as you suggest, Stacy.

Now let's just hope Tut doesn't Have to prove us wrong. (Cats!)

p.s. just can't get that PMPS box to take a number! I put it in remarks.
 
Thanks so much for your feedback. You two have been so especially helpful to me.

Am so rooting for your kitties.

I think I'll wait until tomorrow, and if people don't pick up on the remission strategy part of today, will repost that part just as you suggest, Stacy.

Now let's just hope Tut doesn't Have to prove us wrong. (Cats!)

p.s. just can't get that PMPS box to take a number! I put it in remarks.

You don't need a new post, just change the title. Reason I suggest that is because when the most experienced people come on the board, I think they are scanning for questions in the titles to see where their help is needed.

That's really weird about the SS. :confused:

What an amazing turnaround for Tut, I know he has other health issues going on, but wouldn't it be grand to uncomplicate some of that by removing one of them? ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top