ppp
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tut-amps-70.188161/
I'd planned to do a .01 last night but at 99 (going down)-- well, I just didn't want to chance a 2-lime day.
With an 89 this a.m., maybe the right decision. No shoot today, and we'll see what happens.
-----------
To project into the foggy future, early Thursday a.m. I'm leaving town (the 94 year old mother demands some attention, too). Bob will be home but, it just doesn't work as well with him ... yesterday when he tested, Tut ran away without even collecting his reward. With his stress-related conditions (I've come home from more than one trip to find an eye infection; the vet thinks he's already lost some sight from these), I'm thinking it might be better to let the blood glucose go up and minimize his being 'messed with' (which is how he see is). Of course, I hate to think I could be interfering with his progress. (We would still do Some tests.)
I wish I knew more about the transition to remission. Clearly some people here think a very slow weaning makes a good remission possible. I've also heard that there tends to be a 'time window' for steriod-related diabetes in particular to get back. If anybody has any information on this, I'd be so glad to hear.
I'd planned to do a .01 last night but at 99 (going down)-- well, I just didn't want to chance a 2-lime day.
With an 89 this a.m., maybe the right decision. No shoot today, and we'll see what happens.
-----------
To project into the foggy future, early Thursday a.m. I'm leaving town (the 94 year old mother demands some attention, too). Bob will be home but, it just doesn't work as well with him ... yesterday when he tested, Tut ran away without even collecting his reward. With his stress-related conditions (I've come home from more than one trip to find an eye infection; the vet thinks he's already lost some sight from these), I'm thinking it might be better to let the blood glucose go up and minimize his being 'messed with' (which is how he see is). Of course, I hate to think I could be interfering with his progress. (We would still do Some tests.)
I wish I knew more about the transition to remission. Clearly some people here think a very slow weaning makes a good remission possible. I've also heard that there tends to be a 'time window' for steriod-related diabetes in particular to get back. If anybody has any information on this, I'd be so glad to hear.
