Avery
Member
Well, I was going to up her dose to .75 this evening, and I find her PMPS is 146. I didn't believe it so I tested again, 152.
She's been on the .5 for two days now, shouldn't it have had an immediate effect? I upped to the .5 because I was going to be home at the weekend to monitor her in case the insulin started having an effect. It is scary that it waited until today to drop when I wasn't here. Who knows how low she went today?
No shot, gave her dinner. Husband said she ate lunch about 1:00 a little while after her automatic feeder opened. He was in and out of the house today and didn't see her much, but when he did see her she didn't seem to be acting sick or anything.
I'll measure her again in a bit. It is usual for an increased dose to take a few days to have an effect?
She's been on the .5 for two days now, shouldn't it have had an immediate effect? I upped to the .5 because I was going to be home at the weekend to monitor her in case the insulin started having an effect. It is scary that it waited until today to drop when I wasn't here. Who knows how low she went today?
No shot, gave her dinner. Husband said she ate lunch about 1:00 a little while after her automatic feeder opened. He was in and out of the house today and didn't see her much, but when he did see her she didn't seem to be acting sick or anything.
I'll measure her again in a bit. It is usual for an increased dose to take a few days to have an effect?