tuckers mom
Member Since 2009
Tucker is doing well. Bright eyed, alert and able to jump and stay in his favorite spots. Still a bit tired, but getting stronger every day. (knock wood)
We're to decrease his steroid dose, and during this time I will be watching him closely to be sure he's okay.
Kiki has transitioned well. She's claimed the couch and a chair in the living room as hers. She's also claimed DH as hers. If you can picture this, DH in his recliner with a wooden tv table next to him. On the tv table, Kiki lying there just staring at him. The two of them simply worship each other like this for hours. Well, he may be watching tv also, but we wont tell Kiki that.
Her BGs are confusing, but with more data, hopefully I figure it out.
12/11 arrived in the afternoon, PM PS 447 gave 1.5U levemir
12/12
AMPS: 322 ~1.5U lev
+4 163
+9 148
PMPS: 172 ~0.5U <--- cut dose, nervous she may go low
+3 128
12/13
AMPS: 354 ~1U <--- not sure if rebound or 1/2u just too low. Will get a +6 at lunch time
Her appetite has already started to get better. Saturday she was eating like a horse, Sunday morning the same, last night and this AM she's slowed down.
We're to decrease his steroid dose, and during this time I will be watching him closely to be sure he's okay.
Kiki has transitioned well. She's claimed the couch and a chair in the living room as hers. She's also claimed DH as hers. If you can picture this, DH in his recliner with a wooden tv table next to him. On the tv table, Kiki lying there just staring at him. The two of them simply worship each other like this for hours. Well, he may be watching tv also, but we wont tell Kiki that.
Her BGs are confusing, but with more data, hopefully I figure it out.
12/11 arrived in the afternoon, PM PS 447 gave 1.5U levemir
12/12
AMPS: 322 ~1.5U lev
+4 163
+9 148
PMPS: 172 ~0.5U <--- cut dose, nervous she may go low
+3 128
12/13
AMPS: 354 ~1U <--- not sure if rebound or 1/2u just too low. Will get a +6 at lunch time
Her appetite has already started to get better. Saturday she was eating like a horse, Sunday morning the same, last night and this AM she's slowed down.