Tucker PMPS: 7.1, +6 1.7!

Tucker

Member Since 2018
Hi There,
It's been a while. Tucker has been doing and has been holding steady with a 2.75 dose. He still finds the occasional Skittle on the ground and bounce up to 20 but for the most part we see him around 7-9 pre shots and then around a 4 at nadir. By his next meal he is back up to the 7-9 mark. I'm doing an all-nighter with this super low +6....with our home on the market and our second open house starting in 11 hours....horrible timing Tucky! He is lying here purring his head off. He had a can of FF pate and 3 chicken necks for dinner so I'm not quite sure why he has gone down this low. He saw the vet for his well kitty check up 2 weeks ago. She tested his blood and urine and did a physical exam and gave him an A+ for everything.
Hi to @JeffJ @Bron and Sheba
 
Great that Tucker got such a good vetty report! Hope he comes up and surfs steady for you, so you can get through your open house.
 
Hi Patty, nice to hear from you again. It sounds like all is pretty good there, except that low at +6. I am glad to hear of the A+ vet checkup - great news there.

Leo says Tucker should just enjoy those chicken necks and have nice stable nadirs. Tucker - are you listening?

We almost lost Leo last week due to complications from Acro and small cell lymphoma. He is partially recovered now, but eating mostly crunch. Pics of Leo and Little Dude, and an update in Leo's recent thread here <<< link.
 
Hi Patty! Nice to see you and Tucker. I had to do the math for the US numbers and nice PMPS! But that +6 is awfully low! UP UP UP Tucker And Tucker has earned a reduction with that 30.6 @ +6. So please reduce by .25 of a unit. I can't see anything past 1/28/19 on your SS so I don't know what your current dose was.

ETA: Please update with his numbers when you can.
 
I see Tucker is up to his old tricks again. I hope you have managed to get him back up. There is nothing showing on the SS past January.
What was his AMPS?
Was he high enough to give the reduced dose as @Bobbie And Bubba advised?
 
Tucker, behave!

Even filling in the last two weeks of data on the Spreadsheet will help us help you.
 
I have been testing daily but things have been all over the shop and I stopped posting on the SS. It's so nice to hear from all of you though! Tucker has been amazing to be honest, we've not had any health issues and he is a 'normal' kitty but for needing insulin. We were at a dose of 3 but he would have some dips at 3 units so we moved him down to 2.75. I'll give you a picture of yesterday to gage what may have happened over night. (Open house is done...I'm seeing cross-eyed from being up all night!)
Yesterday AMPS was 7.7(138) and he got a 'skinny' 2.75 Lantus dose. I checked him during the day and at his nadir he was 4.8(86.5). PMPS was around 8. Got home and noticed he didn't but my when I was cleaning the kitchen at midnight so I tested and he was at 2(36). Fed him some gravy food and retested at 20 minutes and then tested every 20 minutes all night long. He was 2.9(52) and 1.8(32) and 2(36).....and then after giving him some gravy FF he went up to 5.4(97.3). I tested twice without food and he slid back to 2.3(41). Gave a tsp of gravy and he went up to 4. Then he wet back down to 1.7(30.6), l.8,(32.4) 2.7(48.6), 2.9(52.3), 3.1. At 5am he had some regular breakfast but skipped his insulin because he AMPS was 3(52). Since then he has climbed slowly. He was at 4.9 at +3 after his pretest. Then went up to 5(90). 18 hours after his PM 2.75 unit shot he has come up to 6.8 (122). He seems really happy now. I'm still testing and will decide what to do at his PMPS, which will be in about 3 hours.
 
What a night. Have you bought the other house you showed me?
Make sure you take the reduction. Several times he has done what you have said he did last night. It seems he does well on a dose for a while and then all of a sudden it seems too much and he drops really low. It’s like the depot is over full. Maybe you will need to give a reduced / missed dose every so often to stop this happening.
 
What a night. Have you bought the other house you showed me?
Make sure you take the reduction. Several times he has done what you have said he did last night. It seems he does well on a dose for a while and then all of a sudden it seems too much and he drops really low. It’s like the depot is over full. Maybe you will need to give a reduced / missed dose every so often to stop this happening.
We came in at the best offer on the house and they knocked it back! The agent says they are delusional, the house had featured on a home or away style tv show in the UK and they think that makes it worth 50k more than any other house on the street.........grrr.
Just an update on Tucker, he did the Tucky Bounce dance at his PMPS and went from the 4's to 6's range where he had stayed all afternoon (after the excitement of last night) to shooting up to 20. We figure his depot had drained a bit and reduced his dose to 2.5 units. I tested him at 9pm and he had come down to 11, then at 11 he had come down again (9). He held at 9 at midnight and 1am. I woke up with him curled around my face like a big grey beard at 2am, we are talking about me being smothered by Tucker's belly.....what the?? What a way to wake up! I soon realised it was because the winter bats are back in Adelaide and could hear them squeeking in the trees next door, combine that with the 2 koalas doing their thing on the front porch with the crazy loud grunting and hooping and hollering and I guess Tucker decided he needed to get as close to his momma as possible. I tested at 2 and he had come down to 7.2. He and Teddy are now nose to nose and the foot of the bed where the mattress heater is the hottest. At one point their noses were touching and they had paws up on each other's shoulders....warmed my heart. It's now 3:30am and he is holding at 7 so I'm going to try to get some sleep.
 
2 koalas doing their thing on the front porch with the crazy loud grunting and hooping and hollering
This will only make us more jealous of not visiting Australia! I saw koalas on TV doing that, it's so funny.

I hope you get the house you want. No single house is extra special, since there are millions of them.

Glad to hear Tucker did well last night. It sounds like he is extra-cuddle mode this week. Very sweet.
 
I’m sorry you missed out on that house. It was lovely but as Jeff said there will be others. It’s such an unsettling time selling and buying another house.
Tucker did well to come off that bounce so quickly but he always has don’t that, hasn’t he?
Had to laugh at him on your face. That’s where Harry likes to sleep but it’s not very comfortable for the bean!!:joyful:
 
Today was spent moving our things from one storage place to another........and we are flying to Darwin at 7am tomorrow (ask me if I have even thought about packing yet??). Tucker has done exceptionally well coming off of his super lows. He had one mid-high test after skipping a dose. Tonight (Wed) his preshot was a 6.1 (109). He looks great and is social and playful with his sister....love that little guy!
 
Ate you going to Darwin for a holiday?
Is your daughter minding Tucker?
What dose have you got him on now?
I hope the sale of your house goes well. Packing up a house is no fun.
 
Hi There,
I won the Adelaide Thunderbirds member competition which was 2 trips to Darwin to watch the team play this weekend. 4 nights at the Novatel and flights...kinda cool but terrible timing. Claire is going to watch the cats and get the house ready for an open house on Saturday (scary thought...). We have him on 2.5 (but a little on the fat side). Thank you, it has not been fun at all....I hate selling anything but having strangers going through the house is stressful!!
 
Back
Top