Tucker pmps 203 10/18 - dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tucker'sMom-Jen

Member Since 2014
After last nights 116 for pmps where no shot was given, i decreased this am to 3.25 for the 224 and got a nice nadir of 133. Now I don't know what dose to give tonight.

I was considering 2.5 but now am thinking that is too much?? Maybe 1u?

Anyone around??
 
Looks like 2u was either too much or too little insulin. AMPS was 396.

I gave 3.25u this am but wonder what plan I should have for tonight. If it is a bounce I should ride it out but if the pmps dose was too low??

confused_cat confused_cat
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Frustrating that it could be either. My vote woul be a little too little , so next time try 2.25 on a yellow and see what happens?
Thanks Sue. If only I had been able to get up in the middle of the night for a +6. He feels lousy with the high pink numbers, poor guy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top