Tucker dosing thread 9

SO, I buy in bulk FF off Amazon. The last shipment I got.. I dont know what the heck is up with it but my cats just sniff it and walk a way. I went to order some more FF in a different flavor, but, it looks like nothing is in stock to ship for a couple weeks.
Have you tried ordering from Chewy.com? (FF is in stock when I checked just a few minutes ago)

Is wet cat food going to end up like the toilet paper shortage of 2020!?!?!?
It was this spring, wet cat food shortages as well as litter. Everywhere I tried, no one had the Fancy Feast cat food in stock.
I don't have a diabetic cat anymore, but I still use the low carb cat foods. I've had good luck with the Friskies pates when I did have a diabetic cat. Plus the Friskies pates come in a bigger can, 5.5 ounces.

Even my local supermarkets were really low on the Fancy Feast pate this week. I grabbed the last 2 boxes of 24 cans from the shelf. They had more of the individual flavors in a big bin. But that is more of a hassle to find what you want.
 
Have you tried ordering from Chewy.com? (FF is in stock when I checked just a few minutes ago)
I haven't yet! My coworker had to go to walmart today. I sent her with an order of a box of FF LOL. I order other things off Chewy, I may as well order FF.
It was this spring, wet cat food shortages as well as litter. Everywhere I tried, no one had the Fancy Feast cat food in stock.
I don't have a diabetic cat anymore, but I still use the low carb cat foods. I've had good luck with the Friskies pates when I did have a diabetic cat. Plus the Friskies pates come in a bigger can, 5.5 ounces.

Even my local supermarkets were really low on the Fancy Feast pate this week. I grabbed the last 2 boxes of 24 cans from the shelf. They had more of the individual flavors in a big bin. But that is more of a hassle to find what you want.
Oh my goodness!! What a sh*t show this year! I have a sub and save from amazon. I get 4 packs of 24 3oz cans of FF.. The last shipment was bad.. makes me so mad.. spent $60 on cat food and they wont eat it. In the future I will only use low carb foods as well.. Wish I knew then what I know now!! When I go to the grocery store I normally get about 10 cans of FF. I hope we dont have to scramble to find food and litter again..
 
Alright. I think its time for another increase. I wanted to increase to 2.0 yesterday, but I was hopeful Tucker would give me better numbers. I think I'm going to increase Tucker to a solid 2u tomorrow. @Deb & Wink Whatcha think girlfriend?? solid 2 or 2F? Hes so hard to read, and his body hates decreases or increases.. . he hates EVERYTHING UGH!! This cat!!! LOL!!! I'm working tomorrow through Thursday, off Friday
upload_2020-12-7_18-49-40.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-12-7_18-49-40.png
    upload_2020-12-7_18-49-40.png
    300.4 KB · Views: 314
I wouldn't do more than the 2U if Tucker were my cat. Looking back at the trends on the SS, I think a fat 2 units would be too much.

Is his appetite good now? Improved since he wouldn't eat much on 12/1/20?

p.s. New thread time when you get a chance Jami. Please and thank you.
 
I wouldn't do more than the 2U if Tucker were my cat. Looking back at the trends on the SS, I think a fat 2 units would be too much.
AMPS 396.. Tucker got into some dry cat food. :( I thought it was in the secure location. Dang.. anyways 2.0U

Is his appetite good now? Improved since he wouldn't eat much on 12/1/20?
Yes. He felt much better later on that evening. The cerenia helped a lot, thank you btw for recommending this to me!! He's his crazy, playful and eating like a teenage boy again :)
 
Tucker got into some dry cat food. :( I thought it was in the secure location.
Wouldn't be the first time one of our cats had "broken into a secure location". I had to put hook and eye closures on my bifold closet doors, to keep my cats from sticking their paw under the door, and nudging it aside just a little bit. Then, they could stick their head through, and open the folding door all the way, and chew through the tough plastic bag of dry cat food.
He's his crazy, playful and eating like a teenage boy again
Bottomless pit, huh? Begging for a large pizza with the works, that he could eat all by his own little self?


p.s. You'll want to add a new tab for 2021 to the SS. Directions on how to do that are here>>>>>
***2021 SPREADSHEETS—PLEASE READ and Keep Bumped***
 
You've got 2 threads going, with the exact same title. Since the other thread has no replies, you should be able to delete it, since you are the creator.
Would you try to do that please?

NEVER MIND!!!! I think you only created that other thread this morning and should have named it 10, not 9.

Would you update the thread title please?
 
Wouldn't be the first time one of our cats had "broken into a secure location". I had to put hook and eye closures on my bifold closet doors, to keep my cats from sticking their paw under the door, and nudging it aside just a little bit. Then, they could stick their head through, and open the folding door all the way, and chew through the tough plastic bag of dry cat food.
OH my goodness!! HAHA! They are fiercely motivated! What little stinkers!!

Bottomless pit, huh? Begging for a large pizza with the works, that he could eat all by his own little self?
Ahh.. I remember those days! :rolleyes:
p.s. You'll want to add a new tab for 2021 to the SS. Directions on how to do that are here>>>>>
Thanks! I was wondering when I was needing to do that. I'll get on it.
You've got 2 threads going, with the exact same title. Since the other thread has no replies, you should be able to delete it, since you are the creator.
Would you try to do that please?

NEVER MIND!!!! I think you only created that other thread this morning and should have named it 10, not 9.
When I logged in I saw that :facepalm:. Its fixed. ;)
 
Back
Top