That's a pretty good response .....as well as pretty typical of Novolin
We like to see the nadir drop to about 50% of the Pre-shot (which Trident did)
It does look like it doesn't hold him very long though (which is very typical of Novolin too)....We'll know more as you get more data
You might want to consider one of the longer acting, gentler insulins like Lantus, Levemir or ProZinc
Since he is new to the sugardance, I agree that if he's under 200 at Pre-shot, you should stall, don't feed and post for help....Since with Novolin you feed 30 minutes before shooting, you need to do your Pre-shot tests before you feed so you know where he is without the influence of food