CandyH & Catcat
Very Active Member
see Catcat's spreadsheet (not the metric one, that's a WIP)
already determined, 2u is too much -- nadir in hypo range (52 on pet meter)
things appeared to be going well on 1u until nadir appeared to be edging too low daytime
coordinated with vet, reduced to .75 u -- and values appeared to increase
Real Life got in the way, had to skip shot one evening -- got nice blues for 3 days
then nothing but pinks and yellows --
thought it was a bounce, returned to 1 u dose to see -- still yellows and pinks
advised by FD experienced user to try small increase -- blue at night, yellow and pink daytime
increase dose = values go up -- decrease dose = values go up --- I could use some input to come to a decision where to go from here
Catcat due for dental -- vet advises to accomplish that before transitioning to a longer lasting insulin
(have access to Lantus)
will be tagging several people, would like to hear soon
@Tanya and Ducia
@BBelshan
@Yong
@MrWorfMen's Mom
@Elizabeth and Bertie
ETA -- I am not asking for dosing advice, am asking for opinions which might weigh in, but I am making the dosing decision myself
already determined, 2u is too much -- nadir in hypo range (52 on pet meter)
things appeared to be going well on 1u until nadir appeared to be edging too low daytime
coordinated with vet, reduced to .75 u -- and values appeared to increase
Real Life got in the way, had to skip shot one evening -- got nice blues for 3 days
then nothing but pinks and yellows --
thought it was a bounce, returned to 1 u dose to see -- still yellows and pinks
advised by FD experienced user to try small increase -- blue at night, yellow and pink daytime
increase dose = values go up -- decrease dose = values go up --- I could use some input to come to a decision where to go from here
Catcat due for dental -- vet advises to accomplish that before transitioning to a longer lasting insulin
(have access to Lantus)
will be tagging several people, would like to hear soon
@Tanya and Ducia
@BBelshan
@Yong
@MrWorfMen's Mom
@Elizabeth and Bertie
ETA -- I am not asking for dosing advice, am asking for opinions which might weigh in, but I am making the dosing decision myself
Last edited: