Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2/91

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyB

Member Since 2013
Trinity has been throwing me a few curve balls lately. Tonight being the latest one.

I'm holding the shot for another 1/2 hour until I see a solid rising number.

With a peek at her SS, is there any experienced help to be found this late?

I'm probably going to shoot 1u at about PMPS +1.5 if I don't hear otherwise.

It's going to be a long night methinks. :cry:
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

I was already thinking about this one. :smile:

If the number is up a bit more and you can monitor tonight, I would probably just take the normal reduction she earned and shoot 1.25U.

Last time 1.0U didn't really hold. And since she already earned the reduction you can feed the numbers up this cycle if you need to.

Then the new dose is 1.25U. You think you are up for that? You've done a good job managing low numbers so far.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Watching for your update to see if bg is rising.....


You did earn a dose reduction with that 48 today.... you would reduce to 1.25 as your normal dose....
But a 56 would make me stall too....


you would adjust that test from a pmps to a +12 ~ 56
and +12.5 ~ 59

so watching for your +13 or whenever you test next....

you are withholding food, I hope, you do that too when you stall.... otherwise it's hard to tell if the bg is rising on it's own or is food influenced.....
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Joey

Trinity is clearing a bounce that started with those lovely normal numbers yesterday.

Since you've just asked about tonight, and not an overall look at her SS, then you have a few choices.

1. Continue to stall without feeding, check every 20-30 minutes and as soon as you see a rise into the 70s, shoot 1.25u which is your new, reduced dose,
2. Go ahead and shoot a BCS (big chicken sh#t) dose now and then shoot 1.25u tomorrow. The problem with shooting a BCS is the cycle may play put exactly the same as if you do #1.
3. Skip and reduce the dose tomorrow morning.

Normally, my suggestion would be for you to do #1. However, Trinity might start back down and our promise to you is if we suggest that you shoot, we stay with you u til she is safely up even if it is all night. I am not able to do that tonight as I work early tomorrow.

You can still do #1 if you feel you have handled enough low numbers that you are confidant you know when to feed, how much to feed, etc to get her on a surfboard.

What do you think?
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

rhiannon and shadow said:
Watching for your update to see if bg is rising.....


You did earn a dose reduction with that 48 today.... you would reduce to 1.25 as your normal dose....
But a 56 would make me stall too....


you would adjust that test from a pmps to a +12 ~ 56
and +12.5 ~ 59

so watching for your +13 or whenever you test next....

you are withholding food, I hope, you do that too when you stall.... otherwise it's hard to tell if the bg is rising on it's own or is food influenced.....

I actually fed as normal after PMPS. She's been munching on and off all day as usual.

Her PMPS +1 just came in at 80, so there is a definite rise occuring, though I'm not 100% sure it isn't food related due to feeding her as normal.

It was only 1% Savory Salmon classic, so I don't think that would make much difference.

I'm willing to stick it out tonight, so will go ahead and shoot 1.25u, which is probably where she needs to be.

Thanks Marje, rhiannon, and Dale, it's good to know I'm not going it alone!

:-D :-D :-D
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Marje and Gracie said:
Joey

Trinity is clearing a bounce that started with those lovely normal numbers yesterday.

Since you've just asked about tonight, and not an overall look at her SS, then you have a few choices.

1. Continue to stall without feeding, check every 20-30 minutes and as soon as you see a rise into the 70s, shoot 1.25u which is your new, reduced dose,
2. Go ahead and shoot a BCS (big chicken sh#t) dose now and then shoot 1.25u tomorrow. The problem with shooting a BCS is the cycle may play put exactly the same as if you do #1.
3. Skip and reduce the dose tomorrow morning.

Normally, my suggestion would be for you to do #1. However, Trinity might start back down and our promise to you is if we suggest that you shoot, we stay with you u til she is safely up even if it is all night. I am not able to do that tonight as I work early tomorrow.

You can still do #1 if you feel you have handled enough low numbers that you are confidant you know when to feed, how much to feed, etc to get her on a surfboard.

What do you think?

I am actually comfortable with going in this direction too. Get your rest! As much as I hear about you helping others that need it more then myself, no need to burn the midnight oil tonight!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

The 80 is possibly a food spike even with 1% food depending on how carb sensitive Trinity is.

Please be sure you get a +1 and +2. I'm so sorry I can't stay up with you tonight. Wendy/Neko might be around.

Good luck, Joey!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Marje and Gracie said:
The 80 is possibly a food spike even with 1% food depending on how carb sensitive Trinity is.

Please be sure you get a +1 and +2. I'm so sorry I can't stay up with you tonight. Wendy/Neko might be around.

Good luck, Joey!

She does tend to spike just a bit with food but also tends to spike fast at at +14-15 after shots wear off too.

My plans tonight involve being around and active till probably +5-6.

Hypo kits in place if necessary!

Thanks for the good vibes!!!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Yup, I'm around. ;-) I'm trying Neko on a new type of insulin so I get to be a newbie and test a lot tonight too.

Could I ask a favor, could you update your first post subject line with your new PS numbers? You can probably remove the AM numbers now. And the 911 too please. I'll keep an eye out.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Removed the 911 due to the supremely calming auras of the FDMB gurus.

You're the bestest!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AMPS 388, +5/147 +7/76 +10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/

Wendy&Neko said:
Yup, I'm around. ;-) I'm trying Neko on a new type of insulin so I get to be a newbie and test a lot tonight too.

Could I ask a favor, could you update your first post subject line with your new PS numbers? You can probably remove the AM numbers now. And the 911 too please. I'll keep an eye out.

Updated first post as requested.

911 gone too.

I'm feeling good going into this with Trinity. She's currently laying on my lap as I type this out demanding attention, so know she's as ready as I am!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Paws crossed for an uneventful night.

Another request - sorry. Could you change your SS so that you stack the 56, 59, and 80 in the PMPS column. I think 80 I now your PMPS? See you in the +1 after that.

I love lap cats! My two black and whites are the same. :-D :-D
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

I've got just 5 test strips left until the morning as well. DOHHH!!!!!!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Wendy&Neko said:
Paws crossed for an uneventful night.

Another request - sorry. Could you change your SS so that you stack the 56, 59, and 80 in the PMPS column. I think 80 I now your PMPS? See you in the +1 after that.

I love lap cats! My two black and whites are the same. :-D :-D

I've put the additional info in my remarks. Between that and the SS, all the info is there.

I do tend to be chaotic in my postings sometimes, but when you put it all together, it actually makes some sort of sense!

BTW, What changes are you going through with Neko? Any distraction from my own situation is a good thing! :-D
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Wendy&Neko said:
Any way of getting more tonight?

Nope, the local walmart closes in about 8 mins. @-) @-) @-)
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

I'm switching Neko from Lantus to Levemir. For the last 5 months she's had this annoying habit of mostly bouncing during the day and diving at night. Tried everything else I could think of so seeing if this'll do something.

So, 5 test strips. You'll need one for tomorrow's AMPS, unless you can get to a store before then. That leaves 4. Normally we say a +1 and a +2 if you are shooting low. I wonder if we can do just a +2 (thinking out loud here). If Trinity bounces, you could get a +4 and probably be good for the night. If she doesn't bounce, since she's already earned a reduction today, you could load her up with HC, try to get her over 100 and then you are probably OK with the remaining strips.

No late night convenience/drug stores around? You'd have to get a different meter/strips, but it's always good to have a backup. You never know.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Wendy&Neko said:
I'm switching Neko from Lantus to Levemir. For the last 5 months she's had this annoying habit of mostly bouncing during the day and diving at night. Tried everything else I could think of so seeing if this'll do something.

So, 5 test strips. You'll need one for tomorrow's AMPS, unless you can get to a store before then. That leaves 4. Normally we say a +1 and a +2 if you are shooting low. I wonder if we can do just a +2 (thinking out loud here). If Trinity bounces, you could get a +4 and probably be good for the night. If she doesn't bounce, since she's already earned a reduction today, you could load her up with HC, try to get her over 100 and then you are probably OK with the remaining strips.

No late night convenience/drug stores around? You'd have to get a different meter/strips, but it's always good to have a backup. You never know.

My Trinity is exactly the opposite. Diving during the day, and bouncing at night! ECID! :lol:

I can get more before AMPS, so can utilize all 5 in the overnight. I'm planning on at least +1, +2, +3, and +4 before I call it a night if she is on a good turn with her results. Earlier if she's showing good numbers. Sleep IS a good thing when you can get it!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

I could never make it with just 5 test strips. nailbite_smile

31? is that right? :shock:

HC + karo time for sure if so.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Dale 'n' Chip said:
I could never make it with just 5 test strips. nailbite_smile

31? is that right? :shock:

HC + karo time for sure if so.

It's correct and honey with HC, yes. She is back to 91 at +2 shot. So she is looking good!

Good to see you still around Dale, thanks!!!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Wendy started to explain, but you need to put the 80 in the slot for PMPS. You could move the 56 over to +11.

PMPS needs to be the number which you shot. Then everything after is in hours since the shot.

Those other few times you stalled would need the same treatment. I know you have it in the notes already, but we really need to have the shots (and the dose) at AMPS and PMPS on the spreadsheet just to keep track of what's going on at a glance.

Make sense? Wendy or Marje can explain that (and why) better than I can. :smile:
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Wendy started to explain, but you need to put the 80 in the slot for PMPS. You could move the 56 over to +11.

PMPS needs to be the number which you shot. Then everything after is in hours since the shot.

Those other few times you stalled would need the same treatment. I know you have it in the notes already, but we really need to have the shots (and the dose) at AMPS and PMPS on the spreadsheet just to keep track of what's going on at a glance.

Make sense? Wendy or Marje can explain that (and why) better than I can. :smile:

Updated it per instructions. I understand after the fact, but was confoozled during it! Makes more sense that way too. THANKS!!!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Good job.

Now the issue is that 31 is a big drop for +1. And the honey may wear off and you only have 4 test strips left.

I hope Wendy is still around! :o

How about update the header of the first post of this thread with the 31 so Wendy will see it right away. nailbite_smile
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 AM+10/48 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Good job.

Now the issue is that 31 is a big drop for +1. And the honey may wear off and you only have 4 test strips left.

I hope Wendy is still around! :o

How about update the header of the first post of this thread with the 31 so Wendy will see it right away. nailbite_smile

Updated! Trinity is happy and playing. Another .5 hour and I'll test. Nothing out of the ordinary at the moment...
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

OK good to see Wendy is back in the building.

This issue here is the lack of test strips.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

Dale 'n' Chip said:
OK good to see Wendy is back in the building.

This issue here is the lack of test strips.

I've still got 3 tests left to go before sleeping. I think we'll know what's going on with her by that point. <fingers crossed>
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

Yup I'm still around. Thanks for updating the SS. It does help to see the PS where it should be and the end of cycle AM stuff isn't as important.

Are you down to three strips now? nailbite_smile It would be really great if there was an all night pharmacy where you could get another meter/strips. In future, the hypo kit should have a spare box of strips. I always get nervous if I get below 100 in house.

How long until your next test?
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

Wendy&Neko said:
Yup I'm still around. Thanks for updating the SS. It does help to see the PS where it should be and the end of cycle AM stuff isn't as important.

Are you down to three strips now? nailbite_smile It would be really great if there was an all night pharmacy where you could get another meter/strips. In future, the hypo kit should have a spare box of strips. I always get nervous if I get below 100 in house.

How long until your next test?

About 15 mins to test. Approx 2:10AM EST.

Test strips are still a luxury around here, haven't picked up more then 50 at a time yet.

Trinity is at my leg pawing for attention, so clinicals are all good for the time being.

Will post test results as soon as I get them.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

Looks like you were saved by the bounce. ;-)

I order strips on ADW (through the shopping link on here). Saves quite a bit of money on strips.
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

PMPS +3 is 321.

Hypo is not a problem, but the bounce is ever present it seems. Le sigh...

Will test again in a couple hours after a quick nap.

Still the ever happy kitty through all of this. Good for her!!!
 
Re: Trinity 9/10 PMPS 56, +.5/59, +1/80 Shot 1.25u, +1/31 +2

Have a good rest of night. A great day for Trinity.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top