? Trey on 1U 2x/day

U might want to change the GA to a ? Mark GA means they have passed.
Yes we recommend decreasing by .25
 
Change prefix to ? Mark
Screenshot_20190826-120837_Samsung Internet.jpg
 
I agree with Jamie, if you are able to I would try 0.75u as your new dose instead of going all the way down to 0.5u, especially since we don't want to lose those nice blues :)
 
Vet wants to reduce lantus to .5 2x/day. On this site usually you recommend .25 reductions. Not sure what to do. The spreadsheet is up to date.
It’s interesting that on 8/25 his PMPS, which was +24, was yellow.
What was tonight’s PMPS and what did you shoot?

Regarding decreasing, the SLGS guidelines are that if BG dips below 90 you reduce the dose by 0.25u. Although you saw exactly 90 it’s possible that he dipped below 90 during the second half of the overnight cycle on 8/24 and also possible he didn’t.

In light of Treys recent DKA making sure he gets enough insulin is a priority. Reducing from 1u to .05u could set the stage for the development of ketones.
 
Back
Top