Panic
Member Since 2019
Panic's numbers are very perplexing to me right now...
In the past 10 days she's earned two reductions (from 1.4 to 1.2 to 1u) due to very low numbers. So far on 1u she hasn't gotten into any good non-diabetic numbers but I'm seeing some cycles where her BG is going UP after insulin. As stated in the title, today her AMPS was 259 and I was thinking whew, maybe she's cleared a bounce or something - but just now at +3 she's skyrocketed up to 413!
Definitely wasn't any contraband for her to get into, her BG isn't even hitting mid-blues so I would assume another reduction is unnecessary. I can understand yesterday's cycle possibly causing a bounce since she went from 414 to 224 by +3.
Do I go back to 1.2u maybe? Or hold the dose and idk, get some post nadir tests in?
In the past 10 days she's earned two reductions (from 1.4 to 1.2 to 1u) due to very low numbers. So far on 1u she hasn't gotten into any good non-diabetic numbers but I'm seeing some cycles where her BG is going UP after insulin. As stated in the title, today her AMPS was 259 and I was thinking whew, maybe she's cleared a bounce or something - but just now at +3 she's skyrocketed up to 413!
Definitely wasn't any contraband for her to get into, her BG isn't even hitting mid-blues so I would assume another reduction is unnecessary. I can understand yesterday's cycle possibly causing a bounce since she went from 414 to 224 by +3.
Do I go back to 1.2u maybe? Or hold the dose and idk, get some post nadir tests in?

