sofietca
Member Since 2011
Hi,
I wonder if anyone could look at my spreadsheet and tell me what they think for the past couple days' numbers. I increased Trouble's dose on the morning of the 21st to 1.25 units and since then things have seemed weird. I wonder if it's too much insulin maybe?
The morning of the 22nd she was 219, which I retested 10 minutes later and got 258 and confirmed it was somewhere between the two by also testing with one of my Relion meters. I was about to leave for the day and was nervous giving a normal dose since I didn't know how low she'd gone overnight with it, so I gave only .5 unit just to be safe. At +7 she was 375 and at pmps she was back down to 288. I went back to the normal 1.25 units Friday night. She had her highest value that I've ever seen with her 455 (on Alphatrak and 516 on Relion Confirm) on Saturday night. Unfortunately I haven't been able to do tests throughout the day lately so I don't know how low she might have gone to help in understanding what's happening. She was at 246 this morning (alphatrak; 226 Relion) and I gave 1 unit, and at +4 she is up 332 and it seems odd. Maybe I'm still used to ProZinc and expecting her lows to come in the 4-7 hour range, and maybe they're happening later? That's possible right? I'm going to test throughout the rest of the day and night and hopefully it will make a bit more sense to me. I just wondered if anyone can spot any problems right now from my spreadsheet - other than I need more data throughout the cycle.
Thank you!
I wonder if anyone could look at my spreadsheet and tell me what they think for the past couple days' numbers. I increased Trouble's dose on the morning of the 21st to 1.25 units and since then things have seemed weird. I wonder if it's too much insulin maybe?
The morning of the 22nd she was 219, which I retested 10 minutes later and got 258 and confirmed it was somewhere between the two by also testing with one of my Relion meters. I was about to leave for the day and was nervous giving a normal dose since I didn't know how low she'd gone overnight with it, so I gave only .5 unit just to be safe. At +7 she was 375 and at pmps she was back down to 288. I went back to the normal 1.25 units Friday night. She had her highest value that I've ever seen with her 455 (on Alphatrak and 516 on Relion Confirm) on Saturday night. Unfortunately I haven't been able to do tests throughout the day lately so I don't know how low she might have gone to help in understanding what's happening. She was at 246 this morning (alphatrak; 226 Relion) and I gave 1 unit, and at +4 she is up 332 and it seems odd. Maybe I'm still used to ProZinc and expecting her lows to come in the 4-7 hour range, and maybe they're happening later? That's possible right? I'm going to test throughout the rest of the day and night and hopefully it will make a bit more sense to me. I just wondered if anyone can spot any problems right now from my spreadsheet - other than I need more data throughout the cycle.
Thank you!