Tonka 3/2 AMPS 121, no shot, PMPS 119 (2 drop dose). +3 130, +4 153 - not quite ready?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmalasiuk

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...19-11-130-pmps-124-2-104.133907/#post-1381306

Okay, Tonka is seeming to stay stable, although it's at the upper end of the normal range. They did finish off all their food at some time today.

Should I go another day or so with no injection to see if he continues to creep down, or does this look like he could use a little bit of support still? About half hour till his injection time if I was to go back to the 2 drop dose for him
 
+3 won't be a problem. I'm hoping that it was just a rebound that sent him up a wee bit higher previously, and he's just coming down slowly. We probably need a couple more cycles to see if that's the case, or if he just needs a bit more support, eh?
 
i guess since it turned out that your 0.1u had 5 drops in it, I'd probably go with that 2 drops dose that you had last night and restart him on it. He's really close, but even if he were to begin an OTJ trial, the directions suggest starting on a green preshot. I'd rather see him lower before starting a "real" trial.
 
Well, even with the dose (albeit a teensy dose:)), he still rose after eating. Still in the normal numbers, but right at the very edge. Maybe he wasn't ready for a reduction from 0.1 units, but then again, he did drop down to 47 the last day he was at that dose. Thoughts? His weight is up 1.3 lb since January. Turning back into a chunky monkey, as one of my friends used to call Teeger in his portlier days
 
Since you skipped this morning, we can't really tell how he's going to do on the 2 drop dose

I'd continue with it for a few more cycles and let's see what he can do
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top