Tommy15_Testing and Dosing advise please

If you want you can put 240 @+11.5 in the +11 cell and color code it manually that's how we all do it :cat:
For the future if ever needed
@+25. Means 15 minutes
@+5 means 30 minutes
@+75 means 45 minutes
 
If you want you can put 240 @+11.5 in the +11 cell and color code it manually that's how we all do it :cat:
For the future if ever needed
@+25. Means 15 minutes
@+5 means 30 minutes
@+75 means 45 minutes
I think I followed your advise on cell entry. Do I keep the dose at 1u for 4 more cycles or it is time to increase by 0.25u?
 
90 BG is the pre-test value and from the prior advice, I should ask for guidance if PS measurement is below 200, correct? Thank you
If Tommy's pre shots drop under 90 or anytime during any cycle you then reduce by 0.25 units that's why it's so important to try and get in as many tests possible
Yes if any pre shot is under 200 post and ask for help something like
? Help the BG # Stalling
Since you work and cannot test him until you get home and it's under 200 I don't know if they will tell you to skip, will have to see what to do if that happens
 
If Tommy's pre shots drop under 90 or anytime during any cycle you then reduce by 0.25 units that's why it's so important to try and get in as many tests possible
Yes if any pre shot is under 200 post and ask for help something like
? Help the BG # Stalling
Since you work and cannot test him until you get home and it's under 200 I don't know if they will tell you to skip, will have to see what to do if that happens
This PM BG was at 211. The measurement was at +11.5. Just would like to plan ahead - please advise what should we do if BG is below 200 tomorrow morning? Thank you
 
Hello and welcome to this forum. As per our POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ we like to see one new post started each day that you post, with a link to the previous post. That keeps the current post shorter and easier to catch up to the current situation.

I'm going to pile on the recommendation to get a second test in the PM cycle. Many, probably most, cats go lower at night. We dose based on how low the dose takes the cat, hence the importance of the PM cycle testing. The downside to Levemir vs. Lantus is that nadirs tend to be later, which means either staying up later or getting up earlier to grab the occasional test around nadir time.

Your signature says "SLGS/Custom". I am going to strongly suggest that you stick to SLGS as written for now, and not do any customization to that dosing method at this point in time. You and Tommy are too new to this diabetes dance to know how he responds to the Levemir so not able to know what would make sense for him for changes to the dosing method.
 
Back
Top