Sandy&Tommy
Active Member
These last few days have been interesting. ;-) Any thoughts that maybe his pancreas is starting to help him out?
Would his snacks be helping out? How should I dose? Thanks for all your input! cat_pet_icon

Sandy&Tommy said:Yellow I generally use 1 unit, skinny or fat depending on number.
Pinks I generally use 1.2
Reds, 1.4
Tommy is pretty sensitive dropping low like today
I'm using U100 syringes with the conversion scale.
Sandy&Tommy said:PMPS:342 confused_cat His huge drop from the red probably gave him a bounce. I gave him a fat 1 tonight. We will see what happens. Should I start a new post in the morning? Thanks.
bunni9 said:If he's under 200 in the AM, I'd suggest that you try stalling. Wait 30 mins without feeding, and see what the number is. If he's over 200 go ahead and shoot what you normally would. If he's under 200, I'd try to make certain that he's rising from the previous test before shooting, and I don't think I'd shoot him unless he goes over 150. You can stall as long as you need and/or want to. :smile: That way you may be able to avoid skipping a shot.
Does that make sense?
Sandy&Tommy said:Yes it does. I sometimes do this in a different way when I get home very late from my job, then have to be back early in the morning. :shock: DH won't test so I do it before I leave, then he feeds and shoots a little while later to help keep the 12 hour schedule. If he is under 200 I have him feed, then wait until closer to 12 hours for him to shoot. I will then usually reduce the dose to a skinny 1. This doesn't happen often but I can't see shooting a +7 or +8. I would think it would be to dangerous, since I wouldn't be home to monitor.