Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy&Tommy

Member Since 2013
I was home today so I thought I'd try a curve. I know his AMPS was quite low, but I wanted to see if that low dose would keep him in the blue for a cycle. I'm hoping that his next number will continue to be in a good range. I test in 30 min and post. My thought was to get his sweet furry body use to a lower number without bouncing.
 
Re: Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108 +8 189

I shot .2 and crossed my fingers! +8 was 189! Cool! Should I give a small amount of food? I gave him some bonito flakes as a treat.
I tried to sneak up on him for this last test while he was in his perch next to the window, and he started wiggling right away so I had to take him to our "special spot". He willingly obliged me there :roll:
 
Looking good, Sandy. I think you choose a great dose this am. Yes, he may bounce, but he had a lovely day! If he is hungry, you can give him a little snack but if not, he is in great numbers.
 
Re: Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108 +8 189 +10 201

Tommy my boy, you're doing great today! :RAHCAT dancing_cat

Looks like a nice gradual increase. Wish it could be this way every day. ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108 +8 189 +10 201 PMPS 286

Well, not too bad of a day. I decided to shoot .6 tonight and see what happens with the reduced dose. Tommy tends to be insulin sensitive as a rule. Any thoughts Jen and Sue?
 
Re: Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108 +8 189 +10 201 PMPS 286

Thanks, Deb. I'm pretty happy with him today. Right now my three boys are playing musical bowls. :lol: I try to portion them and they end up trying each others bowl even though the same food goes in. Ha!
 
Re: Tommy AMPS 151 +4 114 +6 108 +8 189 +10 201 PMPS 286

Sue, when I saw that Tommy jumped 85 points in 2 hours, would this indicate that his insulin gave out earlier than 12 hours? Or is this a normal increase do to time? Just wondering.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top