Tommy AMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy&Tommy

Active Member
Haven't been here for a few days so I have caught up in Tommy's ss. Please let me know your thoughts on his numbers. Thanks!

Sandy
 
Hi Sandy, it looks like he is doing quite well. I wonder if you reduced the dose to .25, if you could shoot twice daily (ideal) and not have to skip shots (not ideal). The reds and blacks look like they could be bounces from lows. He does go back up after a skipped cycle and may tonight, but I would still lower the dose.

Some people eyeball the dose; others use U100 needles with the conversion chart to shoot mini doses. Let us know if you need more info.
 
Thanks Sue. I will try that. I know that he more than halves his numbers at nadir so I watch that too. The three cats here get really impatient for food time and since my schedule is so varied my DH gives then a snack to hold them over. Now that they are all on only wet food, they drive him crazy, LOL. I know that Walmart sells the Friskee's special wet food that is even lower than the pate in carbs. Would this be even better for them all the time, or should that be for snacks?

It's amazing to not see oceans of pee in the litter box! He purrs and loves on me and sometimes he even jumps on the bed for his poke! What a difference from that first week after dx. Thanks!
 
Amazing how they realize that you are helping them. :-D

Friskies pate foods are a good expensive choice for diabetics; i don't know about another type of Frakies snacks. . You might ask on Health?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top