Tommy 6/30 AMPS 203 PMPS 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy&Tommy

Member Since 2013
I had the weekend off and got some good numbers.
On Sat 6/28: AMPS 264 .6U
+3 219
+7 195
PMPS 360 .8U

Sun 6/29: AMPS 289 .8U
+3.5 245
+7 154
PMPS 266 .7U

Today: AMPS 206 .6U
PMPS 384 .8U

Today... :YMSIGH: I had to work so I do not know if this was a bounce or contraband food. Those who know Tommy know that he can find food within a mile of home ohmygod_smile . Here I thought I was on to something and then this PINK cat(2)_steam
Anyway I do think Sue may have been correct that Tommy needed a tad more insulin. He still is on a fairly low dose anyhoo. Though I'm off tomorrow I have some appointments and may not get back before +6. I will try. Any and all thoughts are welcome. ;-)
 
Considering he can mooch food, aren't you safer with the higher numbers? If you give him more and he doesn't find a snack, then you will have a worse problem. I think you are doing a fine job with what you have to work with.

Maybe he needs a new collar tag, "Don't feed me hot dogs".
 
Hmmmm...could be a bounce or food really. I tend to agree that a bit more insulin may be necessary. Looks like when you increased the dose you started getting those yellows rather than pinks. You could try 0.8 for a few days just to see.

Hopefully Jen will be around to chime in too. :-D
 
Hey Sandy!

I also agree that Tommy's cycles aren't looking bad, but I agree that maybe bringing the dose up just a smidge may give him a bit lower nadirs. Since he actually looks fairly consistent with the scale you're using, maybe just nudge up each dose on the scale by 0.1 or 0.2? What do you think?

Tommy - stay out of the contraband! ;-)
 
Re: Tommy 7/1 AMPS/397 +6.5/136

Hi to all! Not sure what happened overnight, though I slept late this morning and the AMPS was actually +14. I got home in time to get a +6.5 and that actually looks pretty good. I am going to continue with the higher doses, I think.

Kevin, I was exaggerating a little when it comes to Tommy :-D , but when he finds something that my DH as left out, he will find it. Also DH will give a snack around nadir at times, but his idea of a snack is way different than what he should be getting. My DH has had a head injury and forgets a lot of the time, the things that I try to teach him. That said, he has recently been able to test Tommy during the day if I remind him. Notes work sometimes, but then he will say "what note" ohmygod_smile. As Jen and Sue know, I've had to do all this on my own. My work schedule is crazy and hours vary from day to day. It is so helpful that he is helping with some of the testing.

Tommy seems to be doing well health wise, no ketones. He adores our time together and he will get into his pose for me to pick him up. It's actually kind of funny as he sticks his butt out for me to put my arm under then I hoist him up. I say hoist as he is still pretty chunky, even though he had lost about 7 pounds before being dxed. Tommy always hated it when someone would pick him up. This sugar dance has made us so much closer! cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top