Tom earned a dose reduction today

  • Thread starter Thread starter Anonymous
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

and of all days....i was all set and desperatly needed to help my friend move. oh well, i just hope it did'nt 'sound' like an excuse.
he's 46 at +4.10 and yes i've been poking about every 20 minutes hoping beyond hope that he would be steady and i could go. i even arranged his food on soft gel ice packs with so he could eat at leisure but he's not terribly hungry. poor guy has had 10 pokies since +11. so that's 5 hours.
tonight we start on 1 unit.

fyi, tom has in the past been on his way up and when i stalled the shot he payed for it. and when i skipped the shot he payed even more. i will never shoot a questionable number if i know i absolutley cannot be here to monitor it. i knew i could today...desperatly hoped i would'nt need to be but knew i could.
 
hmmmm, one hour later tom is at 65. no high carb was used in this, only his regular low carb. more of it than usual granted.
it's about 90 degrees out and he's laying around barely movin so naturally i've been worried and test a holicing him to death. i think it's just the heat and our first heat wave. oh well, terrible day to have to move!
 
Oh Kelly I wish I had some of his evening numbers for reasons I discovered that I don't even want to say!!!! But 'go tom' he did alright..he went right to pmps 198!
I will say I did offer a little plain non fat yogurt with a drop of honey in it at +4 just to try to level him out so i could go but he only took a little lick or two...so i did'nt really count it.
I hope my boy did'nt have a hypo the other night and self regulated. I found a trail of saliva going from the back door to the bedroom this morning and well, I can only draw my conclusions as to why and how THAT got there :sad: hope it's not what I think it was. :sad:
 
That sounds like a little hypo situation, good catch!!

And you have 90 degrees!! I am jealous, I was happy it is going to 60some next week!! LOL
 
Peggy, NEVER NEVER NEVER be jealous of 90 degree weather on moving day ohmygod_smile that is a nightmare I don't wish on anyone!
 
lori and tom said:
I found a trail of saliva going from the back door to the bedroom this morning and well, I can only draw my conclusions as to why and how THAT got there :sad: hope it's not what I think it was. :sad:

Well, if a little one-time drool is the price of those numbers, I'll take it. : ) Not all that easy with those end-of-cycle drops, though. Looked back at Tomtom's chart-- amazing what has happened in a couple of months. Congrats!!! -- keep going.
 
Illka! so good to see you! How is dear sweet Tom? I'll have to go take a peek at your SS. Can't believe your back and paws crossed it looks like Tom and I are on our way out.
Where are you posting....Lantus?
 
lori and tom said:
Illka! so good to see you! How is dear sweet Tom? I'll have to go take a peek at your SS. Can't believe your back and paws crossed it looks like Tom and I are on our way out.
Where are you posting....Lantus?

Hi Lori - nice to see you too. Tom is okay, relatively speaking. I am in learning mode right now.

Paws crossed! - last i looked, you had not updated the ss. Everything's ok I hope..

Ilkka
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top