Toby,s AMS=302+6=388+8=334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby was at 366 at + 3 last night so decided to give his ears a break. He was on a big bounce so figured he wouldn't go to low last night. I still got up and checked on him to make sure he was all right. This morning he was ready for shot and to eat. Now
he's ready to go out in his pen to bird watch. Have a good day, Peg and Toby
 
Re: Toby,s AMS=428

good job resisting the urge to increase his dose based upon these high numbers, peg! :-D it's hard for people to do.

He may stay high until Sunday evening, or he may come down before then. But for now, just hold the dose. I'd test once mid-cycle (around +5-+7) and again at preshot for today and tomorrow. If you see any movement down in the BGs, say to a yellow number, then begin testing more often again. His nadir yesterday was at +6 and he sure didn't linger long there. He may not give you much time to find the low number when he clears this bounce before he goes back up again.
 
Re: Toby,s PMS 387+3=302

I was out most of the day so didn't get many test in today. I bet Toby was glad I was gone. DH kept checking in on him making sure he was alright. Will try to get some in tonight. Peg and Toby
 
Re: Toby,s PMS 387+3=302

when he's bouncing, it's the perfect opportunity for you to take advantage of the break and do those things, and sleep better too. :-D
 
Re: Toby,s PMS 387+3=302+6=240

Hi Peg, you accidentally (I hope) put the candle icon on Toby's condo today. That's for kitties that have gone to the bridge.

I hope he gets over his bounce soon.
 
Re: Toby,s PMS 387+3=302+6=240

Didn't even know the candle was on there until I checked my messages this morning. Must of accidentally hit it some how.
Sorry for the inconvenience. Toby is doing fine getting over a bounce. Energy level a lot better. Sorry again, Peg and Toby
 
Re: Toby,s PMS 387+3=302+6=240

just glad he's ok! Cobb had a rainbow on his condo a few days ago - same thing, it got clicked and Suzanne didn't realize it. Today I see Cobb has an OTJ post icon - except that he's getting 22ish units per shot. ;-) :lol:

the candles and rainbow signify a cat has died - not that there's anywhere that tells new members that. but just fyi.
 
Re: Toby,s AMS=302+6=388

Why does he start out lower and continue to go up even after his shot? I'm pretty sure he didn't get a fur shot . Made sure I got it in the skin and waited a few seconds to withdraw the needle. Is this part of the bounce? Seems like he did the same thing a few days ago. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top