Toby needs help with dosing tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.
Peg,

Just hold on the dose decision until we see where Toby is going. He may go up with the vet visit at 4:00 pm. Get a +10 or 11 if you can. It will tell us if he has reached the nadir of the Levemir. Then at PMPS, a decision on the evening dose can be made.

Let us know how the vet visit goes.

Claudia
 
Peg has several condos open for today. If you want to post to her, please do so at the condo linked below so we can keep all suggestions together. She asks the same question in that condo as this one.

Thanks! :-D

Toby's 9/9 Condo
 
Toby , Just got back from the vets. he has uti. His ketones are trace and his electrolytes are alright. Vet. Gave subq fluids
to help clear ketones. Toby bg at + 11 is 429 elevated because of the vet. visit. What do you think for a dose tonight . He went down 266 points in 6 hrs. Will his bg be elevated with the utI? Was up most of the night. Don't want him to get in trouble and me not hear him. Glad ketones are coming down. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top