Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
Sorry to ask so many questions - We are at Day 4-1/2 of Hershey being on ProZinc 1u.
His insulin was due :45 ago - PMPS 130, so Doug tested again, to be sure. It was 138.
We waited :20 min and it was 150.
:25 later and it's 171.
Clearly it's rising, but it's still not high enough to give the shot. So, do we just wait for it to get to 200, testing every :30 or do we go ahead and feed knowing the food will raise the BG? Do we skip this dose and try again at 2:30am? nailbite_smile
Thanks!!!!
Libby (and Hershey, too!)
His insulin was due :45 ago - PMPS 130, so Doug tested again, to be sure. It was 138.
We waited :20 min and it was 150.
:25 later and it's 171.
Clearly it's rising, but it's still not high enough to give the shot. So, do we just wait for it to get to 200, testing every :30 or do we go ahead and feed knowing the food will raise the BG? Do we skip this dose and try again at 2:30am? nailbite_smile
Thanks!!!!
Libby (and Hershey, too!)