? To shoot or not to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.
You need to reduce the dose after the low numbers last night. I think I would reduce the dose to 3.75 U after the drop to 2.9
We don’t call it a hypo unless there were symptoms.
Are you able to get more tests in during the cycles? You have very little data to go on.
I would be inclined to skip the dose again as the preshot is only 155, unless you have tested again and the preshot is over 200 and you can monitor closely.
I am heading to bed now so can’t stay with you.
 
You need to reduce the dose after the low numbers last night. I think I would reduce the dose to 3.75 U after the drop to 2.9
We don’t call it a hypo unless there were symptoms.
Are you able to get more tests in during the cycles? You have very little data to go on.
I would be inclined to skip the dose again as the preshot is only 155, unless you have tested again and the preshot is over 200 and you can monitor closely.
I am heading to bed now so can’t stay with you.

Ahh, posted simultaneously!

I didn't know that about the hypo term.
And yes, I'm testing more now.
She was at 11.0 (198) just now, so I decided to shoot 1U. I can monitor closely.
 
Delayed by 1.5 hours, retested which was 11.0. Decided it was safe enough to give 1U dose.
Ok. Probably a good call. Try and get some more tests in during the cycles moving forward if you can and always get a preshot test.
Looks like she got diabetes after a steroid injection, so she could go into remission, another reason to keep monitoring closely as she looks like she is needing less insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top