ChickenNugget
Member Since 2025
Hello all.
My cat Artemis is on ProZinc insulin and has been on 0.25 U for the past 16 cycles. Right now he has PMPS at 81. My question, do I stall his feeding by 30 minutes and test or skip the dose?
I'm doing the modified Prozinc method and one of the options listed is "Skip the dose: If the number is below 200, and your kitty is newly diagnosed (less than three months), your best option is to skip unless your kitty has ketones or is post-DKA (see below) and you should post here or in the Health Forum for help." Artemis does not have ketones (that I'm aware of, his tests came out negative when he was diagnosed).
My cat Artemis is on ProZinc insulin and has been on 0.25 U for the past 16 cycles. Right now he has PMPS at 81. My question, do I stall his feeding by 30 minutes and test or skip the dose?
I'm doing the modified Prozinc method and one of the options listed is "Skip the dose: If the number is below 200, and your kitty is newly diagnosed (less than three months), your best option is to skip unless your kitty has ketones or is post-DKA (see below) and you should post here or in the Health Forum for help." Artemis does not have ketones (that I'm aware of, his tests came out negative when he was diagnosed).