SarahTitus
Member Since 2019
Hello,
Titus has been hanging around the 50s or low-mid 60s, so I decided not to give his shot this morning. He’s needed a lot of reductions lately (3 in less than 3 weeks already). With last nights PM +4 of 56 and this mornings AMBG55, I’m guessing he went under 50 overnight. Does that mean I should reduce again to 1iu tonight if he’s in good numbers? He’s only had 2 cycles of 1.25 dose. I’m off today and can monitor him. Have strips and plenty of food.
I do have a really bad migraine, which is why I didn’t get another reading after the +4 last night. Sleep usually helps, but not with this one.
Here’s my thread from 12/11. He had a 45PMBG and had No Shot that night as well: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...at-12-25-no-shot-84-amps.222830/#post-2491924
Titus has been hanging around the 50s or low-mid 60s, so I decided not to give his shot this morning. He’s needed a lot of reductions lately (3 in less than 3 weeks already). With last nights PM +4 of 56 and this mornings AMBG55, I’m guessing he went under 50 overnight. Does that mean I should reduce again to 1iu tonight if he’s in good numbers? He’s only had 2 cycles of 1.25 dose. I’m off today and can monitor him. Have strips and plenty of food.
I do have a really bad migraine, which is why I didn’t get another reading after the +4 last night. Sleep usually helps, but not with this one.
Here’s my thread from 12/11. He had a 45PMBG and had No Shot that night as well: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...at-12-25-no-shot-84-amps.222830/#post-2491924
I hope you can get some rest in since you didn't shoot this morning. Titus is really on a mission here. I'm going to tag some peeps to give dosing advice. Hope you don't mind.