Cindy & Pets
Very Active Member
I'm real worried about Tip. ): She's back down to 7lbs 15oz, only giving her half the dose of insulin tonight and none this morning. I went to feed her this morning, and she seemed to be eating fine, but she vomited 4 times and acting unwell, I thought that since her stomach likely had no food in it to skip her insulin shot. At the time I thought that maybe she was just having a particularly hard hairball, as both the cats tend to have.
However, for her dinner meal, she only ate half of what she normally eats, so I only gave her half the insulin she normally gets. However, I'm wondering if that wasn't a good idea? I would've taken her to the vet, but the vet is closed today and tomorrow. One of the cats had some diarrhea, I'm not sure which as they use the same litterbox. One also had an accident outside.
She was just at the vet on friday and her bG was 275.
What should I do, considering the vet is closed today and tomorrow? Was it really a good idea to give her half the normal dose(1 unit instead of 2)?
However, for her dinner meal, she only ate half of what she normally eats, so I only gave her half the insulin she normally gets. However, I'm wondering if that wasn't a good idea? I would've taken her to the vet, but the vet is closed today and tomorrow. One of the cats had some diarrhea, I'm not sure which as they use the same litterbox. One also had an accident outside.
She was just at the vet on friday and her bG was 275.
What should I do, considering the vet is closed today and tomorrow? Was it really a good idea to give her half the normal dose(1 unit instead of 2)?