Joanne&TinySole
Member Since 2018
Please help...someone check Tiny's spreadsheet and tell me what dose I should give, if any tonight:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...FK1PTNNiRP5-Nb3e_pev8XQB_U7m1cmG_DXVq/pubhtml
8/10: away on vacation. Sitter missed 4 doses of 1.25 U from 8/10, 11, 12 and 13, because she misunderstood my direction; I had no idea this was happening.
8/13: returned and started Tiny back on 1.25 U. I understand it takes 12 cycles of dosing to catch up to where she was (?) prior to all the missed doses, so 12 cycles later and Tiny remaining in the high 200s and low 300s, I started her on 1.50 U from 8/13 through 8/17.
8/18, 19 and 20: bumped Tiny up to 1.50 U. She stayed in the 200s and 300s, so I felt I should increase the dose another .25.
8/21 and 8/22: bumped Tiny up to 1.75 U. How does she go from AMPS of 323 to PMPS of 114?!!!!
Now, I don't know whether or not to dose her this evening at 1.75 U, or if I should return to 1.50 U so she doesn't fall so low through the night, or maybe I shouldn't dose her at all because her PMPS is 114? I'm too new to this to know what to do and I don't have much guidance from my Vet.
What a roller coaster ride!
PS: I need to dose her before 8:30 PM EST, if I'm going to dose her. I normally dose her at 7:30 AM/PM
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...FK1PTNNiRP5-Nb3e_pev8XQB_U7m1cmG_DXVq/pubhtml
8/10: away on vacation. Sitter missed 4 doses of 1.25 U from 8/10, 11, 12 and 13, because she misunderstood my direction; I had no idea this was happening.
8/13: returned and started Tiny back on 1.25 U. I understand it takes 12 cycles of dosing to catch up to where she was (?) prior to all the missed doses, so 12 cycles later and Tiny remaining in the high 200s and low 300s, I started her on 1.50 U from 8/13 through 8/17.
8/18, 19 and 20: bumped Tiny up to 1.50 U. She stayed in the 200s and 300s, so I felt I should increase the dose another .25.
8/21 and 8/22: bumped Tiny up to 1.75 U. How does she go from AMPS of 323 to PMPS of 114?!!!!
Now, I don't know whether or not to dose her this evening at 1.75 U, or if I should return to 1.50 U so she doesn't fall so low through the night, or maybe I shouldn't dose her at all because her PMPS is 114? I'm too new to this to know what to do and I don't have much guidance from my Vet.
What a roller coaster ride!
PS: I need to dose her before 8:30 PM EST, if I'm going to dose her. I normally dose her at 7:30 AM/PM
Last edited:

