? Time To Increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Shes having nice nadirs, plus that 95 just a few days ago. I would hold for at least another 3 days.

Generally speaking with SLGS you hold if nadirs are 90-149; but if you want to try to nudge nadir/numbers down you have the option to increase by 0.25U if you can get some extra testing in like you do. But I would not increase right now, I'm just mentioning the guidelines.
 
So in typical Cleo Cat Fashion, she had to prove me wrong. I was ready to up her dose from 1.5 to 1.75 on 3/1/22 PM, but I didn't because @FrostD reminded me that protocol says to hold (THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REMINDING ME TO NOT RUSH THE PROCESS).

The 3/1 PMPS value was 260 which is much lower than her normal PS #s of 400+. So I gave a reduced dose (best I could - really wish I had the 1/2 unit marking syringes.) THANK YOU PROZINC DOSING STICKY !!! Boy am I glad that I did because her BG dropped to LO on Libre @ PM+4.5. Cleo was fine though. She did not exhibit ANY HYPO symptoms. In fact her LO numbers were when she was in a deep sleep and when I woke her to feed her the MC food, it jumped up to 85 then dropped back down to 63 within an hour. Still no signs of HYPO - she was alert and responsive to touch and purred while being petted.

I wasn't surprised by 3/1 PM +8 @ 239 and +10 @ 416 or when 3/2 AMPS @483 - figured it was part bounce from greens and part MC food - is this a correct assumption?

3/2 AM she got 1.25U. Should I hold this dose for 3-6 days or 3-6 cycles?

I'm on day 9 of the Libre and milking as much data as I can until it stops working. Cleo is still giving me trouble whenever we try home testing. It requires 2 humans and a cat in a headlock which isn't helping her stress level or mine! I know that she will succumb to the ear prick with time I just need to find that JACKPOT treat which is also LC.

Thanks again for this forum! It is informative and cathartic!
 
It's a known issue with Libre that they can read artificially low at lower numbers, and always best to double check with handheld meter. Legitimate LOs on human meter (anything below 40) need HC and karo, testing every 15 minutes. 40-50 is HC, testing every 20 mins.

Why is the ? mark next to the 1.3 last night? If you gave 1.3 then the reduction is down to 1U
 
Thank you for responding when you do and as often as you do. I'm not usually a nervous/anxious person except when it comes to Cleo!
Why is the ? mark next to the 1.3 last night?
I put the ? because I wasn't sure if I had 1.3 or 1.25 in the syringe. I eyeballed it.
If you gave 1.3 then the reduction is down to 1U
You are absolutely right. After re-reading the protocols I should have reduced it again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top