mjtrup
Member Since 2014
Hello,
I just started Prozinc at 1 unit 2x's a day on Tuesday the 16th. Checking BG and the numbers went up! 300's.
I then read about the BG bounce and think this is what is happening.
I was wondering how necessary is it to feed exactly 12 hours apart? Jammie is just recovering from dental surgery and has just started to have an appetite again. Over her life she was fed at 5 p.m. and when I get up which can be an hour later 6 a.m.
I found the information about holding the dose for over a week to determine when to change the dosage of Prozinc. I am a bit anal about her care, so how much room in time is there to maximize the long term effect of the insulin.
Thank you all in advance.
I just started Prozinc at 1 unit 2x's a day on Tuesday the 16th. Checking BG and the numbers went up! 300's.
I then read about the BG bounce and think this is what is happening.
I was wondering how necessary is it to feed exactly 12 hours apart? Jammie is just recovering from dental surgery and has just started to have an appetite again. Over her life she was fed at 5 p.m. and when I get up which can be an hour later 6 a.m.
I found the information about holding the dose for over a week to determine when to change the dosage of Prozinc. I am a bit anal about her care, so how much room in time is there to maximize the long term effect of the insulin.
Thank you all in advance.