Time of insulin

Misopolinou Anastasia

Member Since 2024
7/11Toulis Amps 328 +8 272,pmps 272 human meter

Hello How are you?
I d like to ask you some questions.I am going to leave for 5days and I have found a woman to give injectios to Toulis .My hasband will be at home also Shoud I reduce the doce which is 2 units because my husband may not notice that Toulis is.not.feeling well (low blood sugar) .Second how dangerous is to change the insulin time?I give him.injections at 6.30 in the morning and in the evening .Thw woman whi is going to take care Toulis can not come so early What shoud I do. ?
 
How long until you leave? We usually discuss a good petsitter dose a couple days before you leave, as things can change with dosing.

If you want to change insulin time, you can move it 15 minutes per cycle, or 1/2 hour once per day. You can gradually move shot times until the petsitter start. Or, since it's later, you could do it all at once. How much later will the new shot time be? Toulis might have a bit higher numbers as a result, but not for long. It's moving shot time earlier back to 6:30 where you should move more slowly. Shooting early can act a bit like a dose increase.
 
How long until you leave? We usually discuss a good petsitter dose a couple days before you leave, as things can change with dosing.

If you want to change insulin time, you can move it 15 minutes per cycle, or 1/2 hour once per day. You can gradually move shot times until the petsitter start. Or, since it's later, you could do it all at once. How much later will the new shot time be? Toulis might have a bit higher numbers as a result, but not for long. It's moving shot time earlier back to 6:30 where you should move more slowly. Shooting early can act a bit like a dose increase.
Iam.leaving next week Thursday or Wednesday.I will ask the girl to come at 8 or nine o clock.What should I do. I keave house at 7 every day and I can not slowly change the time of injection
 
Back
Top