Tiggy pmps=54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bev and Tiggy

Member Since 2015
Hello! Just had Sarah Velcro over and she was able to check the blood sugar. Tiggy's glucose was 54!!!!! I didnt give him a shot but will check him again in 4 hours. If i can get a glucose and it is over 200 i will give him his usual dose of 1u.

I work early mornings so I will give next shot after work tomorrow to be close to normal shot time.

Tiggy seems to feel so much better!
(newly diagnosed May 21st, giving 1 u lantus, feeding wet chicken 9 lives)
 
Hi Bev

We really would like to have a SS for Tiggy. It's very difficult for us to give you any good advice without it. For instance, if I could see his SS, I might suggest a different option than giving him a shot in four hours. If you do shoot in four hours, his next shot would be due 12 hours from that. You might be better off to just skip this shot entirely and shoot at your regular time tomorrow morning.

I can help you with a SS and also putting info in your signature block so you don't have to do it every time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top