Moms2Tigger&Blu
Member Since 2018
So I'm reading everyone's numbers and seeing 60's, 70's, etc and people still shooting. I am a bit confused now about all the different "rules" in terms of reductions and what constitutes a "good" cycle. Green nadirs are good . . . but if you get them its actually time for a reduction? On AT scale green is 68-99 . . . and the SLGS protocol says if nadir is under 90 - reduce by 0.25 units. That's only 9 points in the green range where you're supposed to hold a dose. It also says these guidelines are not for AT meter users . . . . sooooo . . . . now I'm worried I SHOULD have reduced when Tig got an 89 . . . . . . the green section for human meters is 50-99 . . . but still only a 9 point "hold steady" green area. And these are also PS numbers you can shoot? I can't imagine Shooting Tigger lower than 150 and even that scares the crap outta me. Hell, I'm scared right now and his PMPS was yellow!!!!