? Tiger's Prozinc Ride: Steady Pink NOW WHAT??

Well, the 6U was a bit much for him a few days ago and he dropped to 80. So was the 6.25U when he dropped to 60. But he cleared that bounce from the low AMPS cycle pretty quickly if he's down to the yellows this morning. 4/6/20

Do you think you could do your best to guesstimate a 5.75U dose for Tiger?

p.s. How is the testing coming along for your hubbie Kevin?
 
Well, the 6U was a bit much for him a few days ago and he dropped to 80. So was the 6.25U when he dropped to 60. But he cleared that bounce from the low AMPS cycle pretty quickly if he's down to the yellows this morning. 4/6/20

Do you think you could do your best to guesstimate a 5.75U dose for Tiger?

p.s. How is the testing coming along for your hubbie Kevin?
Gonna wait and see how he does on the 5u I gave him and go from there. When he dropped to 60 it was 6.25u. Then me and Tiger both freaked. Not sure what his body is doing. Very confusing, I think that since it was soooo high for sooooo long that when it drops down in the YELLOW he freaks out and produces more insulin. Kinda like "No, not below the PINK"
Kevin is doing much better now, been doing the PMPS reading. Tiger still squirms alot. I'm like "you gotta secure him and make him comfy first"
My lap is much smaller than Kevin's of course. I think Kevin needs to secure him different than I do but he won't listen to me.
 
It's less than the 6U that dropped him into the 70's

If you're more comfortable with 5.5, that's fine too but we need to try to find a dose you can give consistently
 
Well the more you get him into yellow, the more his body will (hopefully) learn that it's OK to be there!....and then we can work on getting him used to being in blue!.....and then maybe even green!
Ya workin on it. Just wish he would stay yellow for a couple days..just not 2 couple readings here and there. Well, one good thing is Black is almost gone and Red is getting less and less. Were on the right path if Tiger would just chill.
 
I'd suggest the 5.75U or the 5.5U for his shot. No less than that.

You want the yellow pre-shots Jacque. It's how you are going to get the blood glucose under better control.
I just looked over his ss and maybe we didn't hold at 5.5 long enough when we first put him back on Prozinc. So maybe for a few cycles I'll do 5.5.
 
Agree. 2 cycles really wasn't enough to see if the 5.5U was ok.

Plus, he was bouncing hard, from that drop to 80 and the blues on 4/1/20.
It can take 6 cycles to clear a bounce.

I know you hate seeing Tiger in the blacks and reds, but when he drops real low, to the blues and greens that is what he is going to do. Bounce, and bounce high. I know you want to increase the dose as soon as you see the blacks, but you can't do that. You have to wait for the bounce to clear.

Easter bunny patience SUIT to remind you to be patient when Tiger bounces.
bunny suit.png
 

Attachments

  • bunny suit.png
    bunny suit.png
    27.8 KB · Views: 247
Well the more you get him into yellow, the more his body will (hopefully) learn that it's OK to be there!....and then we can work on getting him used to being in blue!.....and then maybe even green!
Check out his ss. Dude refuses to stay YELLOW. GRRRRR. I gave him some FF Gravy Lovers that I picked up at Dollar General yesterday. He gobbled that down.
 
Gravy food is going to raise the BG numbers.
142 not bad.
Nice high carb food, to bring those BG numbers back up.
Yup, high carb food will bring BG levels back up.

It's why you want to try small amounts of Tiger's regular low carb food first. To get him to "surf" those greens and blues.

How much of the FF Gravy Lover's did you feed him? Just the gravy? Only a teaspoon or so of that high carb food? More?

The BG could be a 44, like Smokey Joe was today. Helping his owner with that hypo situation.
 
Gravy food is going to raise the BG numbers.
142 not bad.
Nice high carb food, to bring those BG numbers back up.
Yup, high carb food will bring BG levels back up.

It's why you want to try small amounts of Tiger's regular low carb food first. To get him to "surf" those greens and blues.

How much of the FF Gravy Lover's did you feed him? Just the gravy? Only a teaspoon or so of that high carb food? More?

The BG could be a 44, like Smokey Joe was today. Helping his owner with that hypo situation.
Yeah he ate only the gravy lol. I tried his regular canned food(friskies) last time and it did nothing. I didn't have FF Gravy so gave him 1/2 tsp of Karo. Shot up fast after that. His numbers are good now lets see if he can hold on to the BLUE for awhile..cause we know with his history he is gonna go up. Dude will probably jump from BLUE to PINK.
 
Pink is for girls Tiger. You're a boy and should love those BLUES.

p.s. Personally, I hate pink, except for flowers, then it's an ok color.
LOL...I love BLUE and I agree hate the color PINK. Just wish he felt the same way. Or at least love YELLOW. I'm not too fond of flowers personally. Give me the green outdoors and I'm good.
 
He's bouncing from the blues yesterday, but the 5.5U dose seems to be helping. Let's try and hold that dose for another cycle or two. Let him clear the bounce.

I like to garden. Not much green right now in New England. Except for the bulbs and some of the perennial foliage and the pine trees and holly shrubs. But I have a sea of blue with the chionodoxa (glory of the snow) bulbs that I've been multiplying, transplanting and naturalizing for more than a decade now.

Chionodoxa 200408 4.JPG Chionodoxa 200408 7.JPG Chionodoxa 200408 6.JPG

I garden for the joy of it, for the birds, for the butterflies, for the honeybees and other wildlife. But mainly because it gets me outside and staying active in my old age.;)

p.s. @JOJI and Kit will appreciate these pictures. Wish I could do a video.
 

Attachments

  • Chionodoxa 200408 4.JPG
    Chionodoxa 200408 4.JPG
    227.5 KB · Views: 428
  • Chionodoxa 200408 7.JPG
    Chionodoxa 200408 7.JPG
    243 KB · Views: 442
  • Chionodoxa 200408 6.JPG
    Chionodoxa 200408 6.JPG
    219.8 KB · Views: 434
He's bouncing from the blues yesterday, but the 5.5U dose seems to be helping. Let's try and hold that dose for another cycle or two. Let him clear the bounce.

I like to garden. Not much green right now in New England. Except for the bulbs and some of the perennial foliage and the pine trees and holly shrubs. But I have a sea of blue with the chionodoxa (glory of the snow) bulbs that I've been multiplying, transplanting and naturalizing for more than a decade now.

View attachment 52507 View attachment 52508 View attachment 52509

I garden for the joy of it, for the birds, for the butterflies, for the honeybees and other wildlife. But mainly because it gets me outside and staying active in my old age.;)

p.s. @JOJI and Kit will appreciate these pictures. Wish I could do a video.
Yep gonna stay at 5.5 for awhile, I think play it by ear. And Great pics. Grass is real green right now and of course the spruces and evergreens. The flowers that we have were here when we moved in. Hibiscus, Tulips, Roses, some vine kind that cruises and winds into our cyclone fence. Our bees, butterflies and hummingbirds love our hedges when it buds..they are all over then.
 
Back
Top