? Tiger's Pre-Shots are LOW NOW, Why??? What is he doing?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, how about that! Tiger likes those blues today and last night.

So, why did you do a "strike through" on all the data for 4/23? Those are still the BG readings and dose that Tiger got. So you should keep them, and make a comment over in the "Remarks" column, on the far right of the spreadsheet.

p.s. Deb's knees not in any shape to jump for joy at seeing those great BG numbers for Tiger.
 
Well, how about that! Tiger likes those blues today and last night.

So, why did you do a "strike through" on all the data for 4/23? Those are still the BG readings and dose that Tiger got. So you should keep them, and make a comment over in the "Remarks" column, on the far right of the spreadsheet.

p.s. Deb's knees not in any shape to jump for joy at seeing those great BG numbers for Tiger.
Ok fixed it...
I'm in shock...no clue what he is doing now. Just hoping he doesn't realize that he is "Blue" and bounce
 
Tell him it's pink, and he won't bounce on you. But you have to be absolutely convincing. Oscar award winning performance to convince Tiger he is PINK.
So far he isn't listening to me. I'm a terrible actor lol. I was tempted to give him some Karo...but I didn't. I know it's just a matter of time and he is gonna realize what is going on..
 
Tiger earned a reduction of 0.25U with that 62. Plus he got that 75 on 4/25/20, so that should have been an automatic 0.25U reduction, which you did not take.

I certainly would not do any more than 4.75U, since that would be the new reduced dose for Tiger. Taking both those reductions into account, 4/25 and 4/27.

But I agree with Chris's idea to give a reduced dose for this cycle. 4U it is.
 
Tiger earned a reduction of 0.25U with that 62. Plus he got that 75 on 4/25/20, so that should have been an automatic 0.25U reduction, which you did not take.

I certainly would not do any more than 4.75U, since that would be the new reduced dose for Tiger. Taking both those reductions into account, 4/25 and 4/27.

But I agree with Chris's idea to give a reduced dose for this cycle. 4U it is.
Let me see if I understand this. Everytime he goes Dark Green I need to lower his dose by .25, right? If yes, I didn't know this...must have been in a Sticky note that I didn't read or hadn't read in awhile. Gonna feed him then recheck and then do 4u, maybe lol..since you and Chris agree on this. Trust you Guys COMPLETELY
 
Yes.


Maybe. If he is >90 at a minimum, I'd prefer to see him >99.
If not, the dose may need to be a lot lower than 4U.

That 62, 75 and 77 are basically the same number, within the 20% meter variance.
And on the meter note...I'm out of strips for my Contour Next, the next reading is going to be in about half an hour and I'll have to use Relion Premier that someone donated. One thing is for sure he HATES DARK GREEN, not as active
 
I would NOT give 4u on a pre-shot of 85.

Got enough strips for the Relion Premier to monitor Jacque?

Two choices.
Door number 1 is to skip the shot, and pick it back up at PMPS.
Door number 2 is to give a greatly reduced dose, 2U. That is my suggestion for Tiger on that 85. Even then, it's going to take some careful monitoring to keep his BG's up during the cycle.

Nervous? I am.:)

p.s. I'll be able to stay up with you and Tiger until about 8-9 pm your time. But not much after that time. Already running short on sleep.
 
Last edited:
I would NOT give 4u on a pre-shot of 85.

Got enough strips for the Relion Premier to monitor Jacque?

Two choices.
Door number 1 is to skip the shot, and pick it back up at PMPS.
Door number 2 is to give a greatly reduced dose, 2U. That is my suggestion for Tiger on that 85. Even then, it's going to take some careful monitoring to keep his BG's up during the cycle.

Nervous? I am.:)
And when would his PMPS be??? Man...it's "normally" around Midnight..got pushed and pushed later and later because of his Preshot readings. Yes, I have plenty of strips
 
The question we need an answer to is at what point will you be comfortable shooting at all?

Then you have choices...wait until he hits that "magic" number OR just call the shot he hasn't gotten yet a furshot, put N.S. in the spreadsheet and wait until tonight's regular shot time....go about your business and not worry what's going on with Tiger

At this point, I'm voting for #2
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top