? Tiger's 4/30 PMPs 179, 144, 130, AMPS 125, 120+13

Status
Not open for further replies.
And I need some guidance on what to do with the pen? Only know how to use a vial. Like to I have to push air into the pen? I know that I'm just using the u100 syringe not the dial thingy. Keep in the fridge..what temp should it be? Prozinc is like 38 degrees. Wanted to make sure I'm ready before tomorrow..just in case I can't get ahold of you guys ya know?
 
Yes, home and yes very tired. Are you sure 4.5 isn't too high? We know how he freaks which makes me freak.
He’s doing just ok on 4.75u of PZ. When changing from PZ or a shorter acting insulin, we usually start at the dose where we see good numbers on the current insulin.

Occasionally, there is a response the first 24-48 hours on Lantus/Levemir when switching. So, if you are scared and/or can’t monitor closely, drop back to 4.5u. You hold the syringe. If starting less than 4.5u brings you comfort, we can fast track the dose up a bit and then you can start SLGS.
 
He’s doing just ok on 4.75u of PZ. When changing from PZ or a shorter acting insulin, we usually start at the dose where we see good numbers on the current insulin.

Occasionally, there is a response the first 24-48 hours on Lantus/Levemir when switching. So, if you are scared and/or can’t monitor closely, drop back to 4.5u. You hold the syringe. If starting less than 4.5u brings you comfort, we can fast track the dose up a bit and then you can start SLGS.
Ok so I decided to start him with what all of you have suggested(4.75) because I know it's easier to bring his number up if he is low..then the other way around..his bouncy behavior is maddening. I TRUST YOU GUYS!!!
Sorry for being a pain in the butt. Probably aren't gonna want me in the Lantus/Levemir Forum lol.
 
Ok so I decided to start him with what all of you have suggested(4.75) because I know it's easier to bring his number up if he is low..then the other way around..his bouncy behavior is maddening. I TRUST YOU GUYS!!!
Sorry for being a pain in the butt. Probably aren't gonna want me in the Lantus/Levemir Forum lol.
I dunno my gut instinct is saying 4u's. I'm nervous about the depot, read up on that.
He also hates blue and definitely hates dark green.
I'm sorry you guys..your probably swearing up a storm. Just something is telling me 4U to start with.
 
I dunno my gut instinct is saying 4u's. I'm nervous about the depot, read up on that.
He also hates blue and definitely hates dark green.
I'm sorry you guys..your probably swearing up a storm. Just something is telling me 4U to start with.
He has to build the depot. That can take several days. We aren’t really sure why some cats have a response at first and we tend to see it more in cats switching between the two L insulins.

Having said that, I’m a big believer in following one’s gut :) And we are happy to have you in the LBL group.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top