Tiffy - 7/9/13 amps 321 - 2.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi due to her low numbers and the fact I will be at work at nadir, I read on here that some leaves out cubed frozen food, so I am leaving out 2 cubes and hopefully she won't get to it until like 10:30-11, and it will help with the nadir drop. crossing my fingers. I think she will be ok. Only gave her 2 units. Yahoo. :-D
 
Hi Theresa,

I saw your post over in Health about all of Tiffy's medical issues. I'm copying it here so the folks here can see what is going on.

Theresatramondo said:
:YMSIGH:
Hi, So because of the panting that keeps coming back and the high numbers and the cat calling the other night, I figured I'd take her in Monday instead of Friday.

Glad I did.

Where do I start? Some of the panting is heat related, so wiping down works, but some is anxiety related. When I had her in the visiting room she panted heavy the whole time. The vet didn't like it. They did some X rays. So she had a blow the her side chest, which I thought she might have been hit by a car. He said a blow. It is caved in. And I felt something. It is old though, and shouldn't be the cause for the panting.

She has bronchitis and he put her on xenoquin for 14 day and said she may need it for a few cycles. She has a ventricular inflammation and needs an echo.
She has to have hormone tests, and that may be causing this rise to the high fives every month, month in a half, but he wants an echo first, so next week is echo and week after that is hormones.

now all the excitement may have had an effect on her bg tonight, so I hit her with 3.5 again. and I am taking it a day at a time. There is nothing else I can do. I love her and it all sucks, but I am hoping that we get over this and repair her so that she can have some quality time. I am hoping that a med can help the heart, if they find that it is a problem.

the ketones are not a problem. the ketones are an issue when there is diarrhea and vomiting and she is not an issue.

So.... :shock: :roll: :o :-x :cry: :YMSIGH:

A minor housekeeping note for you. If you could do One condo per day please. Just keep adding any thing new to the same post for the day is best. You can always change the subject header by going back to the first post for the day and clicking on the edit button, over towards the right.
 
Re: Compatible Test strip w/Alphatrak2???

Does anyone know of a compatible test strip with the Alphatrak2? I am running seriously low and just expedited an order, but 3 day, will get her by Monday the latest, and that will leave me dry. I run out by Friday. My new meter is estimated to arrive by Friday, but I need testing by 7 am.
 
There aren't any test strips other than the proprietary ones for the AlphaTrak. Its why so many of us use human glucometers.

If you were going to continue with it, I'd suggest always having a spare box or two in reserve and immediately ording when you open the reserve.

If you absolutely have to, you can shoot blind. For safety, you might go with a lower dose - say 2 units . You could use the Secondary Monitoring Tools in my signature link to give you some idea of what is happening.
 
Also how do I clean off my box, meaning all old posts.

In the public forums, there is no way to clean up old posts, not after they have been responded to. They are there forever.

If you mean your private messages (PM's), go to your inbox (or sent messages) go to the bottom of the screen and click on "Mark All". Each message will now have a check mark in the box to the right of it. At the bottom of the screen is a drop down box with two choices. Click on the arrow and you will see "Delete Marked". click on that, then click on the go button. When the next screen pops up, click on yes. Your PM's will be gone for all time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top