tiffy 7~12~13 alphatrak2 vs relion micro

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresatramondo

Member Since 2013
Hi just for ur information ~ I'm going to do a couple of days' of back to back tests bet relion micro and alpha.
Today's differential was 70 point lower for relion micro. I will be basing the insulin admin's on 70 not 40 but will confirm this for the next few days.
So amps was alpha ~ 402 and relion 331.
 
The Alpha Track was about 21% higher than Micro.

0.8 * 402 =321.6 lower estimate for AlphaTrak
vs
1.2 * 331 = 397.2 higher estimate for Micro
The 2 estimates overlap and may be considered the same number due to the FDA allowed variance in meters

... but it doesn't matter. You still follow your insulin's protocol for adjusting the dose.

With ProZinc, as you collect data using 1 meter, you may develop a sliding scale.
You examine the pre-shot and the nadir to see how much drop you got on the dose (it'll vary!) and use the maximum drop at varioous doses to begin creating your scale.
 
Theresa, Would you type in your sliding scale that you were given to use. We can make tiny adjustments for the Relion Micro numbers, giving you a new sliding scale, adjusted to the lower numbers for the Micro.
 
Hi with Micro had a 144 difference this am. Not good. 2 days ago it was 70 pts lower. So I want to get some stability before I post. I'm still gauging off alpha. I don't like the double in 2 days
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top