tibbs

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
hi . thanks to all your great advice i was able to give
tibbsy his .5 shot last night and his first morning .5 shot today.he was at 371 this morning so i could finally shoot. your advice of going to .5 was perfect and allowed me to get 2 shots in. i hope his numbers stay where i can do the 2x per day dosing. he is also eating more! i will try to get that spreadsheet going so all of you can check my numbers.
thanks so much
nadine
 
7/20 tibbs 107 amps

Hi
tibbsy's amps was 107 this morning so i was not able to give him his .5 again.
He did eat a little less today so i am assuming that maybe that is why he is
low again. I am not experience enough to dose him when he is this low . i am
worried that he will go too low. We'll see how he does for his pmps tonight.
He is still not himself. I am sure it will take quite a while before i see my old
guy back to normal.
Thank you so much
Nadine
 
It is pretty good that he is this low on such a small dose. Him eating less can be because og his lower bg.

Good choice to skip the shot since you dont have enough data yet. Lets se pmps later :)
 
jul 20 tibbs pmps 433

so again tibbsy's pmps went high.
107 this morning. no insulin given and tonight he was 433.
i gave him his .5 dose (a bit on the skinny side). hopefully he won't go down so low that i can't shoot in the morning.
i was thinking if he was down in the low hundreds again, i would have to skip again but if he was around the 150 range, i might try .25? what do you all think.
as usual, thanks so much.
nadine
 
Nadine - what do you feed tibbs? Dry food or canned "wet" food? If he's eating any dry at all, even dry treats, it's real important to transition him over to a wet food only diet.

Good idea on getting your spreadsheet up and running. It is such a valuable tool! It's great to see all the test numbers right there together in one place.
 
he was diagnosed only a week ago and he also had hepatic lipidosis from the diabetes and he had stopped eating at all so the past few days we have been trying anything to make him eat something at all. he usually eats dry and wet food. And he finally started eating some dry food and licking the gravy of wet food. he has never wanted the pate but i am trying all diff kinds to get him to eat. we tried an appetite stimulant and that got him started. he is going to have blood work this week to check his liver. if he is better,i will really start to transition him to canned pate. but for now we just want him to eat anything. we've tried the parmesean on the pate, fortiflora on it, sardines etc. he is just not interested. he eats a little dry, licks a few gravy spots and a few treats at test time. just not a big eater.
nadine
..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top