Barbara
Very Active Member
Hey everyone! Glad to be back home but sad to have vacation end! I'll update SS later but she's been on .8 since Thursday morning & still running in the highe 200's or low 300's. DH finally got the ketone strips for the Precision Xtra meter & ran that test this afternoon & it's reading 2.0. She's been eating well & keeping it down but she's been mad at him. I don't know what that ketone reading means, for human's it says if BG is over 300 & ketone is over 1.5 consult your doctor. He said he didn't have enough blood but the meter waited 30 seconds for him & he had to stick her again to get enough. I hope I can get a pee test in tonight or tomorrow morning. And I guess I need to raise her up to 1 unit? Welcome home............ :sad: