AM & PMPS today are red, since no one was going to be around today I shot 1.6 pretty much knowing it wasn't enough. I shot 1.8 tonight to hopefully get her down. I hate this dance!
Ack, I still like the scale, if anything I would lower the scale dose by .1u.
She is getting some steep drops, you are getting green nadirs but the steep drops are probably what are causing the bouncing up and down.
If you drop the scale doses she probably won't see green nadirs for a little while but she might stop bouncing and when that happens you can go back up to the regular scale.
Or you put up the the bounces until her liver settles down. Either one will work.
Geez, talk about a steep drop....tonight's +4 is 102! It looks like to me when I reduce the dose she goes higher so I don't think I want to reduce the dose. I guess that 425 this morning was a bounce then it looks like to me she didn't get enough insulin this morning so she went high again??? I don't know, I just don't like the reds...high pinks are bad enough!
She was better this morning, down to 320 AMPS. I had a busy day & didn't get any mid cycle #'s then PMPS was 447! :shock: Robin, I shot 1.8 tonight before I read your post about it being too much. Should I lower a little if she's pink again tomorrow morning?
Lets see what the 1.8u does tonight, it did ok last night.
I think that the steep drops are what are causing the reds. I was thinking that by dropping the dose by .1u on the scale the drops wouldn't be as steep and maybe the bouncing would slow down. That all.
I'm not thinking she's gonna see any green tonight. She's having a snack now but I will probably check her again later...depends on how late I can stay up. She was being a brat earlier, begging for doughnuts and I caved and gave her a couple of bites. I know I shouldn't have but she was so cute....wonder how much that will effect her.....