Thumper 9/8

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
AMPS - 249
shot 1.3
+6 - 257
PMPS - 432


Can't really figure out what's going on. Is this too much insulin or still bouncing? Any advice for PM dose?
 
When did you raise, I think it was just a day or two....
if so I would hold for a little longer...
maybe raise onthe weekend when you know you are home..
 
She's been at this dose since the end of August but in the last few days has dropped to greens so I have no idea. I don't mind increasing tonight since I will be able to test but I still don't know if it could be bounce? Not sure anyone does with this cat! :lol: confused_cat
 
Never mind previuos post

went to your SS ....ya know I just dont like it!!!
it is really bothering me.
she had a flat day so I would just hold for tonight and see what she does.

but she is still bothering me :?
 
Her #'s have been getting higher all day. If it isn't too much insulin could the AMPS have been a fur shot?

If you want to raise and can test tonight you could try that or tomorrow. If you can't test a increase dose I would either stay at the same dose or decrease the dose.
 
She is a mystery, isn't she?
Wanted to let you know I'm watching and following Thumper. Alex is on the same dose and showing higher numbers than we've had in quite some time.
 
Rob & Harley said:
Her #'s have been getting higher all day. If it isn't too much insulin could the AMPS have been a fur shot?

Not a fur shot.

Ginny & Alex said:
She is a mystery, isn't she?
Wanted to let you know I'm watching and following Thumper. Alex is on the same dose and showing higher numbers than we've had in quite some time.

If anyone ever figures her out I think she should go in a text book somewhere! :?
 
+5.5 - 215

Everytime I think one thing she does something else. I was really starting to be convinced the 1.3 was too much insulin but now she's got this curve going on, of course these are not good #'s but she's dropping.
 
I'm looking at the night cycle on the 6th, and nice drop, and wondering mostly how low she went. I'm thinking green maybe?
Then yesterday looked like a bounce, but don't know what she did during the AM cycle. I'm thinking she didn't drop far, and then last night same thing. So yesterday looks like a reaction to Tuesday night's nice curve. Maybe "too nice" for her liver.
What's perplexing to me is your AMPS today. I would have expected to see a 350 or so. It's almost like she got extra long duration from last night's dose.
Today she was flat until she rose to red. Now she gives you another nice curve. Hoping this one doesn't go too low really, so that you don't see a replay Friday and Saturday.

Maybe Sue can answer this question which has me stumped.... Sue, you've been around this much longer than me and seem to really understand things.

Thumper is getting a good curve, then a couple/three cycles of bounce. Then it seems to repeat. Nice curve, couple days of bounce. But yet the dose hasn't changed in 9 days. Why does she keep being "okay with it", then not, then okay again, then not again? It would make more sense to see this if you were changing the dose every 3 or 4 days. But why does Thumper keep hitting "rewind" then "play" then "repeat"?

Sorry Barbara, I really didn't help out much. :?
Carl
 
Carl, thanks for taking a look. Thumper has everyone on here stumped I believe. She has a history of being mysterious. I get no help from the vet & I've even taken her to a "specialist". I still almost as confused as day one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top