Thumper 9/29

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
PMPS - 210
shot 1.2
+4 - 203
AMPS - 287
shot 1.6

I didn't write down the AMPS or what I shot this morning so I'm going on my memory which is bad. :lol: The AMPS should be pretty close & I used the sliding scale.

Robin, she didn't have any food till after the +4. She's just Thumper. At least these are better #'s!
 
+6 - 69

Yay! Now problem is I will either have to shoot about 1.5 hrs early or be at least 2 hrs late. This is a busy time of year for me unfortunately. Now I'm going to be faced with what to shoot, especially if she's not at 250.
 
I would test at +9, see what you get. If it isn't shootable, then just wait until late and go with the +14. But post first in case the dose needs to be adjusted.
Remember, in this dance, Thumper does the "lead"!!!
Carl
 
Nice, that is about a 75% drop, it's a little steep so you may see a bounce again tonight.

If she is really high tonight I would go with a 1.4u that did pretty good on the last bounce. If she has a long surf in the greens you may have to wait for the 2 hrs late option.

I think I'd be tempted to shoot early tonight if you can so you won't have to worry about shooting early tomorrow morning and shaving some off the dose, I hate having to think that hard early in the morning. Besides then you can test later in the cycle when you get home.

How exciting for Thumper.

I won't be online tonight until later in the evening but I will check in then.
 
Go Thumper! Great cycle!

Maybe Thumper is trying to impress Petunia with these good cylces!
 
+10 - 141
PMPS - 311

I got home earlier than I thought so that PMPS is only about 45 mins late, making the shot about 30 mins late. I'm going with 1.4 per Robin's suggestion. It's hard to believe she zoomed up to 311 in 2 hrs!

Kim, Thumper does not like Petunia! She growls at her every time she comes near! I would think that might make her BG go up but it doesn't look like that's the case.

Edit: by the time I got around to the shot we were almost 1 hr late so I made it what I think is a fat 1.4
 
Good decision on the f1.4u. She surfed the greens and blues almost all day with just a little bounce at the end, honestly I was expecting worse. I'm really glad you got that +10.

I hope Petunia can win Thumper over some day.
 
+3 - 146

She's having a snack now...they bug me at night till I put their overnight food out. They want food all the time but then never finish it all at once, guess they are too used to grazing & I don't think Petey has ever figured out he's not going to have to go hungry anymore. DH didn't find him till he was about 4 months old (he still wasn't as skinny as poor Petunia though) so he was used to having to fend for himself. Anyway, hopefully we will be back on track tomorrow morning with no bounces!
 
That's a nice 50% drop at +3, and I think Thumper's going for the green tonight.
Super!
Carl
 
Now I'm starting to worry, should I stay up & test. I'm trying to convince myself she's fine even though we're only at +3. You know I'm a worrier!
 
What time is/was nite-nite time supposed to be?

Carl
 
Now! :lol:

Hey, If you haven't already Mary & Sumo need some help. I was going to tell her to increase but she got a flat curve last weekend which I was thinking means too high a dose?
 
I just posted in Mary's thread. You just beat me!

Midnight would be +5, right? Can you handle another half hour?

Carl
 
Ugh...I should have gone to bed clueless!

+4 - 77

and that's after she had a snack. I'm going to do a few things & I will check her again in about 1/2 hr. I will be fine though, don't stay because of me. I know what to do. nailbite_smile
 
I just posted to Mary too.

I can hang around for another 30 minutes if you can. We wanted to see greens so maybe this is the price we pay.

I'll start re-adjusting the sliding scale tomorrow.
 
Well, I'm not really sure we need to adjust? But, I guess it's too early to tell how low she's going to go. It's just different to see the greens!
 
I just got off work at 10, so I'll be up for a while. We'd never leave you hanging Barbara, "this" is what we do!

No doubt you know what to do, but really, we enjoy "watching" it happen too, especially when kitty is doing great. :smile:

Carl
 
+4.5 - 88

So I'm thinking she will be fine. Thanks to both of you for hanging around!

Carl, this is probably a crazy question. I'm sure there are a million park rangers but do you happen to know Jim Burnette? AND, I figured out a way for us to share babysitting our sugar cats. They are trying to make Fort Monroe that just closed a National Park, I live right by it, so you could transfer here! :lol:
 
Thumper is doing just fine, you're right.

No, don't know him. Is he a National Park or State Park ranger? There's probably a couple hundred rangers in the SC state park system though. That's great they're going to turn the base into a National Park! I'd consider a transfer to a Nat. Park, but from what I hear, it's pretty hard to land a job at a National Park. Recent years they've really cut back in numbers, and I think only recently have started to try some re-staffing.

Carl
 
kse said:
Oh.....stay up another hour...I will stay up with you!

How is Petunia?!

No, I'm not staying up another hour! Petunia is doing ok...she is spending a lot of time sleeping behind the couch when she's out. I'm still putting her in the room alone at night & when I'm not here. Thumper & Callie growl at her the most and we really have trouble when I feed them. I have to get her out of here...none of them want her to "steal" their food! :lol: So she gets fed in the other room also. My mother told me today our local shelter didn't PTS anymore...I don't believe it...but I must admit I was thinking I didn't want her to go even if they didn't.

Carl, I do think he is a National Park ranger. He used to live here but transfered somewhere out west. The base is not a done deal yet so we will see.
 
re: Petunia....
So what you are saying is that she's most likely going to Kim's house?
:lol:

Carl
 
carlinsc said:
re: Petunia....
So what you are saying is that she's most likely going to Kim's house?
:lol:

Carl

:lol: When I said I have to get her out of here I meant when I feed the others. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top