Thumper 9/23 - Blue PS!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
PMPS - 345
shot 1.6
+4 - 237
AMPS - 223
shot 1.6
+6 - 108
PMPS - 118
20 mins later 124

Hmmm....been a while since we've had this problem. They are getting mad...time for dinner. Petey is sitting beside me fussing. We still have 20 mins to play with so I think I will wait to see if she gets to 150...but then what? I've forgotten what to do with numbers this low!
 
REduce , I have the same problem cause I either shoot too much or too little....
hard to say..maybe reduce by .2
 
1.6 is giving you a hundred point drop lately. I'd probaby go with 1.2...
But I didnt check yUor SS to see what you might get on 1.2 or 1.4
Carl
 
Post your number. I would reduce but it depends on the number how much.

I went back and looked, you did shoot 1.5u into a 197 but then went high for a few days, so who knows if it was too much or not.

I also noticed that 1.6u seems to be your breakthrough dose. You were shooting 1.6u the last time you got a low PS.
 
25 mins later she's only @ 129 :o

I can wait another 20 mins...that will only make us about 30 mins late & I can always sleep a little late tomorrow! :smile:
 
15 mins later & she's still only 133

I'm getting cussed at by her now...she saw me coming & started complaining..now she's laying by the food bowl. I've gotta feed them....ugh...what should I do?
 
I can't really find anything close to these numbers on your ss. I guess I would go with 1unit or less. If it isn't enough you can up the dose accordingly next PS.
 
I can stay up tonight if needed. We are now about 30 - 45 mins late. I HATE to drive her up again...I'm so afraid of sending her into those higher #'s...problem is I don't know what I did different!
 
OMG.....Those DREADED 150s are BACK! :lol:

I am a spectator on this one....Go Thumper!!!!
 
First off, I think her P wakes up every once in awhile and helps out.

The other thing I see is that by sticking with 1.6u as a dose on any given PS you will get a different result shooting it into a 373 than you will shooting it into a 223. But we can learn from this, 1.6u is too much insulin on a PS of 223, so next time you get a lowish 200 PS try a dose of 1.2 or 1.4u. Then we can see if that worked better.
 
I know!!! I don't want to loose these good #'s though...good grief I'm thinking about shooting 1.2...am I being reckless?
 
Rob & Harley said:
Geez, I just suggested shooting 1.2u into a 223 not a 133 :shock: .

:lol: I know I was just reading that....I'm so worried about her shooting up again. I guess I better go with 1 unit
 
Ok, 35 mins after last test & AFTER eating she's @ 125....we are 1 hr late at this point....ugh...I can't decide what to do. I guess all these #'s are about the same if you consider meter variance. Has the food had time to influence the #s yet?
 
We can't decide this for you, Barbara. It depends on your gut. You have shot .5 into 119 and she has been fine - gone up in fact. If you shoot a unit, you are going to be nervous and need to be ready to intervene, but it could keep her down in good numbers. You could split the difference and do .8

How brave are you feeling? Or would you rather be cautious?
 
I need to go read this complete thread closer...but, I would be very conservative. You have not seen numbers like these in months...and when you were seeing low numbers, you were shooting low doses. Truly, I would wait it out longer.

I am going to look at your SS--

Is waiting longer out of the question?
 
20 mins again...we are now about 1.5 hrs late so at +13.5 with food on board she is at 171 so I would say the food is coming into play now. Still not sure about the dose!
 
Sue, I like cautious but it has gotten me no where before. This cat has me totally confused, I can shoot the same dose & get 2 different reactions as you know. I have no idea why she's giving me better #'s today. She's been at this dose since the 12th with the exception of last weekend when I did some adjustments for the wedding schedule...so why is she dropping lower tonight???
 
if you get agressive and increase you could shoot her into rebound. Truly, she probably is going to react to the low and be high the next cycle. I know that isn't what you want to hear!
 
Increase? You've lost me...surprised? :lol: We are 1 hr 45 mins late now & I thought a late shot was a dose decrease?

confused_cat
 
NO....NO increase....I meant if you shot the higher dose. I Definitely would reduce!
 
I'm going to test again then make a decision....I hate making decisions & I hate this dance.
 
I would go ahead and shoot 1 unit now. You can test to see where it takes her so next time we will know if it was enough or not enough.
 
+14
shot 1 unit

Did I say I hate this dance????? Thank goodness she didn't pull this last weekend!
 
wow, I walk away for an hour.....
Barbara, you should be able to do 1 unit into a 200. But you're going to have to watch for 4 hours to see how low she goes. I'm guessing she'll hit high greens (85ish)
Carl
 
So I will test in about 2 hrs to see where she is. I'm going to watch TV!!! I will be back about 11:00 EST if anyone is still up. She will probably be back in the pinks tomorrow! :roll: Thanks for the help!!!
 
Barbara,
I'll be up. That isn't too steep. If she goes lower (like green) at +4, you can see if she'll eat a little, and that should get her past the low.
I'll say what I always say....."Don't fear the greens!" Of course, that's easy from a few hundred miles away. ;-)

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top