Thumper 8/25 - dosing advice before I loose touch!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
AMPS - 271
shot 1.5
PMPS - 295
shot 1.5

SS is updated I know I need to get some mid cycle test in. I have a +4 & +5 from the last 2 nights. I will get at least a +4 tonight & tomorrow night. It seems like the storm won't get to us till Sat evening last I heard. I need some advice in case we loose power on where to go with the dose. She's looking sorta flat to me. I don't know if I should increase or decrease.

Evacuations are going on all around me but not for us so far. I really don't think we will leave anyway. I don't know where we could go with 4 cats & no way am I leaving them. We have never flooded before but I know there's always a chance of anything. If you're watching the forecast we are about 30 mins from Norfolk, VA. I've stocked up on everything I can think of, even got spare batteries for my meter, and I have a backup meter. I didn't get a spare bottle of insulin like Kim though! :lol:
 
hi Barbara,

well I am like you and dont really like to give advice but I will suggest maybe
holding since the storm is coming and all the unsurety, but I would also wait for soemone else to chime in

Good luck and stay safe!
 
It looks like she's doing ok. 3 out of 4 yellow PS's.

I think I would stay with this dose until the storm passes, you don't want any added excitement during the storm.

GO AWAY IRENE cat(2)_steam
 
Oh wow, that's a lot to deal with. Yeah, if she is doing reasonably ok I would probably just stick with what you are doing. In general terms, whenever I was unsure of the dose my track was sort of 1) get more data and see if that helps, and if not 2) try a small change in one direction and see what happens. Right now she kind of looks like 1.6 is too much and 1.5 is possibly too little but hard to say for sure, and since that'll make you tear your hair out to think about, I'd stay put and get a little more data and see if it gets clearer.

Hope Irene treats you kindly!!!
 
+4 - 403

I don't think I'm liking this dose but you're right Joanna, when I went to 1.6 she got what looked like to me an inverse curve so I thought that was too much. Ugh....I wish she would come down some. Those yellow PS are okay but I don't like these 400's!
 
+5 - 444

I was hoping that +4 was some wonky # but I guess not. We will see at AMPS but now I'm wondering inverse curve again, meaning I should lower the dose?
 
IS there any way that could have been a fur shot?
If you are 100 percent sure it wasnt, maybe you should lower...
just thinking out loud
 
I agree with Denise, if you are certain it was not a fur-shot, I would reduce. It will be interesting to see if the amps is lower than your mid cycle test --creating an inverse curve--too much insulin.

Post your amps and Stay safe!
 
AMPS - 376

Based on that I'm reducing to 1.4.

Denise, positive no fur shot but thanks!

Haven't even listened for the weather yet....
 
Yeah I agree. I know it is frustrating, how can they react so differently to just 1 drop? Arghhhh. There are other explanations too (stress is one), but when they go higher and then the +12 is back lower, I'd tend to try reducing as the 1st line (and be vigilant w/ketone checking).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top