Thumper 8/21 Need PM dose advice!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
PMPS-308
shot 1.6
+5 - 220
AMPS - 336
shot 1.6
+3 - 289
+6 - 118
+9 - 82

:o She's up to her usual antics...keep me guessing! The only thing different today is she had no food available since DH was supposed to leave some out & forgot. I gave her some food after the +9 cause they were all starving. Should I back off the 1.6 if she is not over say 200 at PMPS? I'm hoping she doesn't shoot up these last 3 hrs but with her she just might.
 
Re: Thumper 8/21 We got green!

What is it with the greens lately? Glad Thumper got one, though!
 
Re: Thumper 8/21 We got green!

Until now, green was never one of my favorite colors. :mrgreen:

That is a kinda late nadir, so, if at PMPS time, she is under 200, I would consider shooting a little less.
Take this with a grain of salt. You know how I hesitate to give advice.
 
Re: Thumper 8/21 We got green!

Awesome! It could be the different eating pattern, which (if that's it) would mean when she is eating midcycle she might need a little more insulin to get the same numbers. Some people more or less schedule meals to optimize the numbers, I was always a free-feeder so don't know a huge amount about that. If you are around and can monitor, you could experiment some and see if changing up the eating times helps get her in better numbers. I never did it that way, but it's an option...
 
Re: Thumper 8/21 We got green!

Wonderful news!
I will tell you that if Shakes does not eat during the day,
say Saturday while he is outside almost all day
his numbers will go low and stay low,
so food is a huge factor

but Glad you guys saw green :mrgreen:

Denise and Shakes
 
Re: Thumper 8/21 We got green!

PMPS - 197

So, should I reduce? I don't want to loose these #'s
 
I will just speak from my experience....I am still not comfortable holding doses on preshots that are considerably lower 308 and 197 (1/3 lower) that presented nadirs in the 80s. But, I might be in the minority on that. Many here hold the dose, but I am chicken and especially on a night cycle! Most will say you have a no shoot number and as long as they are above the "no shoot" number to shoot your full dose.

Just call me chicken! Truly, if it was Kitty, I would wait 30 mins and retest and hope she was 250 where I was more comfortable shooting the dose.

Not much help...I know!
 
I really have a hard time shooting a full dose when one PS is so much lower than the other. I had already shot 1.5 by the time I read your post. Not that much difference in the 1.6 but I guess it made me feel better! :roll:
 
I am with you....I have a hard time shooting the full dose into those lower numbers.

I would have reduced some tonight also.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top