Thumper 7/29

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
AMPS - 343
shot 1.4
+6 - 325
PMPS - 439
shot 1.4

So she didn't get good #'s at 1.2 so after 5 days I decided to go to 1.4...now it seems worse? As usual I'm confused!
 
It is so hard to tell what she did today with just the +6 test. Who knows--maybe she had a big drop early and was heading up at +6?

It appears everyone is getting really shallow curves right now.....except Lucky.
 
Darn, what's up Thumper girl? I agree if you can get some early cycle data that might help figure things out. Either she is dropping lower earlier and we're not seeing it, or it's just not enough insulin. I might even go for something like a +2 and a +3 out of curiosity. I'd still give this dose a couple more cycles though - sometimes you will get a breakthrough around shot 3 or 4 on a raised dose.

How is she acting? Any new signs that something is wrong?
 
Joanna, you probably didn't see my +3.5 should I try to get every 2 hrs tomorrow? She seems ok
 
Oh yeah I missed it. So the dose doesn't look too high to me from that. I don't think I'd worry about every 2 hours. If you want to do a curve you could do every 3, but I'm not sure you even need that.

You can raise the dose faster if you are comfortable dealing with lower numbers if you get a breakthrough. I mean, we usually don't recommend that b/c especially for people who are new you really don't want to have to deal with low numbers, so why risk it. But when you have some more experience like you do, you can use PZI's flexibility to your advantage. You could shoot TID for a few days if you wanted to, or raise the dose faster, etc.

If she is acting ok and ketones are negative I wouldn't panic though, she may be just fine if you stay the course, and hopefully she will get a breakthrough soon. But just wanted to mention that - you have to play by the rules (never shoot before +6, always shoot a rising number, be aware of potential overlap), but you can be more aggressive with the dose if you think that is needed.
 
Joanna & Bix (GA) said:
You could shoot TID for a few days if you wanted to, or raise the dose faster, etc.

:-Q Noooo.....not going there! I think I would pull my hair out. I will get some #'s on her tomorrow, just for my peace of mind too. I think I will stay here for at least tomorrow. I just surprises me she's not getting much better #'.
 
Oh come on.....we don't have a blonde in the tid club!!!! Or anyone bald!!!!!
 
I'm sorry but I'm blonde, not as much as I used to be ..... but I am considered blonde and NO JOKES since I've been doing t.i.d. longer than anyone!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top