Thumper 7/28 & the last few days

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
AMPS - 398
shot 1.2
+7 - 218
PMPS - 380
shot 1.4

She has been on 1.2 for about 4 days but has still been mostly in the mid - high 300's. She acted like she didn't feel so great last night but no real symptoms. I decided to increase to 1.4 She has not been on this much insulin since April and she wasn't on it for long back then.
 
Well she did get a decent drop by +7.
I have no thoughts on whats going on with several cats here.
Henry had a weird day today and I upped him this morning. I have a hard time figuring any of it out...I read and kind of know what should help, but then he does something odd like shoot up 100 points from +4 to +6 with an increase in dose.
Keep dancin'!
 
I'm the same way Angela, as soon as I think I've got a grip on things something different happens!
 
Where have you been ....at a convention?!

You know, I realize these aren't the numbers Thumper had a month or so ago, but it is a nice curve. She is responding nicely to the insulin. And, the increase in insulin should help get those trace ketones down. I think maybe Thumper's pancreas was sputtering when you were seeing the lower numbers. Don't worry about the increase, just give her what she needs. If you run out of insulin, let me know......I will ship you some!

Glad you are back....I missed you!
 
Well....truthfully I went to see Keith Urban Tues night & I think I had one too many drinks before at the concert! I didn't feel so great yesterday...I had a headache added to the lack of sleep the night before! :lol:

Thumper's #'s are crazy, it's just a mystery why she has gone to needing so much insulin now. I don't mind though as long as she's ok.

OMG, I was just reading about your break in!! That's awful! How the heck did they catch the guy? I'm soooo glad all your babies are ok! I heard about a break in on the news & they actually stole the people's dog also!
 
me too!
so jealous! and Keith Urban too!
I love country music (and drinkin too!)
glad you had a nice time. :mrgreen:

Now I think you need to sit Thumper down and have a good chat!
enough is enough, get back to the good numebrs!
 
Denise, I knew I liked you! Boy, I was close enough to almost touch him a few times! It was an excellent concert!
 
+4 - 223

I think she's feeling good - she wanted to go out & lay on the patio tonight. I saw her leaving the patio & went to see what she was doing, there was a raccoon on the fence! :o Thank goodness I keep an eye on her! It ran off when it saw me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top