Thumper 7/21

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
AMPS - 333
shot 1 unit

We have been staying with 1 unit the last few days, a few times she has gone up to over 400 on PS but we've gotten some blue mid cycle readings. Should I think about increasing to 1.2?
 
Hi Barbara!
hmmm, You know i hate giving advice, but if I were to give it...
I would say maybe hold it for a little bit.

I am coming to be a believer in holding, but as they say ECID!
:mrgreen:

Sorry but hopefully she will start soming down soon!
hang in there

Densie and Shakes
 
I am am with Denise....I am starting to believe in holding also. I will probably change my mine by tonight, if you want to ask again?!
 
I'd also hold. I know the higher numbers recently are a worry, but looking at her SS she dropped awfully fast the night before last. Though it might seem counterintuitive, it looks like too much insulin to me. You might even consider dropping a TINY amount, say to 0.9U or 0.8U and see if you can get some better numbers. The last time you dropped a few days ago it was by too much at a time. I've learned with Shaikha that tiny increments are best, and preferably dose changes be made with a few days between them. The interesting thing about her pattern the past few days is that her nadir appears to be very soon, at +4 or +5 on the higher doses. She had a later nadir on a lower dose.

Have your gel capsules come yet? Mine just got here and they look good. I'm going to be giving the #2 ones a workout as I need to make up more capsules for flagyl. Those are always too hard to stuff into a #3 given the size of the sliver.
 
Wendy, it's possible she's gone lower. The +5 is the latest # I can get during the week. I didn't see the suggestion to drop until after I shot.

The gel caps order has been very annoying! I purchased 2 sizes & sent a request for an invoice for combined shipping and also sent a message to them. That was on the 18th, I never heard anything from them until today! I have sent about 4 invoice requests & quite a few messages. I have never had anything like that happen on ebay before. I kept reading the listing to see if I missed something. I sent payment as soon as I got the invoice so hopefully I will get them soon!
 
Barbara said:
Wendy, it's possible she's gone lower. The +5 is the latest # I can get during the week. I didn't see the suggestion to drop until after I shot.

The gel caps order has been very annoying! I purchased 2 sizes & sent a request for an invoice for combined shipping and also sent a message to them. That was on the 18th, I never heard anything from them until today! I have sent about 4 invoice requests & quite a few messages. I have never had anything like that happen on ebay before. I kept reading the listing to see if I missed something. I sent payment as soon as I got the invoice so hopefully I will get them soon!

Wow, on my order they responded to my email within a few minutes for combining shipping and adjusted the invoice accordingly. The order was shipped a few hours later too. Maybe they went away or something? Very weird. This is the first time I've used them though, but the comments were all very positive for this vendor. Hope you get them soon!
 
What jumps out at me is that you need some mid-cycle data to evaluate what's going on. Without that it is pretty much guesswork if the dose is too high or too low.

She did have a couple times on the 1u when you got a blue PS so that does make 1u look promising (or possibly too high on several back to back cycles). But she hasn't gotten any blue PSs recently, and the most recent cycles on 1u where you do have mid-cycle data look like the dose is too low, so that would be my first guess, but it's just a guess without more data.

I don't see a steep drop the other night btw. Maybe I am looking at a different day than others are thinking of? I see 200 points over a 5 hours span the night of 7/19, does not look steep to me.

I also don't see where the comment is coming in about a bounce, and the PSs starting to come down now that the bounce is clearing. Am I missing something? I can't find any recent bounce when I look at the SS. It's possible the PSs the last few days could be bounces, and it's possible they are from too little insulin. No way to know without mid-cycle data.

I don't think holding is a good idea, unless you simply cannot get data and don't know which direction to go in. Even then I would tend to try *something* - you could try the idea of shaving off just a hair and see if the numbers are better, but I'd rather see you get some mid-cycle data, b/c there is a good chance the dose is too low. I would be very hesitant to raise though until you have at least a nadir test, and preferably a few spot tests.

Are ketones negative for her? How is she acting? Hope she if feeling ok!
 
At the point I looked at her SS, it hadn't been updated in a day or so, so the dates I was looking at were older. But I agree with Joanna too. More data would be a good thing. If you could do one or two curves this weekend, you'd be in much better shape to judge dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top